Switch Theme:

Signum and ancient  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fr
Stealthy Dark Angels Scout with Shotgun




Hello,

Since the ancient rule says "...it can either shoot with one of its weapons as if it were the shooting phase..." and the signum rule says "Before this unit shoots in the Shooting phase..." I was wondering if we could use it when the model dies and does its final attack. And if so, is the Chapter Ancient really worth taking instead if the Company one?

Also, same question for the Cherub?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






CypherF wrote:
Hello,

Since the ancient rule says "...it can either shoot with one of its weapons as if it were the shooting phase..." and the signum rule says "Before this unit shoots in the Shooting phase..." I was wondering if we could use it when the model dies and does its final attack. And if so, is the Chapter Ancient really worth taking instead if the Company one?

Also, same question for the Cherub?
Strictly speaking, you cannot. Just because the model shoots as if it were the phase, it doesn't actually become the phase.
   
Made in us
Deathwing Terminator with Assault Cannon






Ancient procs on a model by model basis. Signum can only be procced/used when the UNIT shoots.

When you've taken casualties during opponents' turn, your UNIT of devs are not shooting, so no, it wouldn't work the way you're asking.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: