Jidmah wrote:Let's assume a lord of change buffs a unit of horrors with Flickering Flames. Then the blue scribes randomly manifest Flickering Flames as well.
Is there any reason both can't go on the same unit of horrors, giving it +2 to wound?
You are correct, it does stack. Because it's not an aura, it's not affected by the Rulebook Special Snowflake
FAQ about identical auras being unable to stack. If you cast the power twice on a unit, it gets the bonus twice. It's just unlikely to happen in Matched Play, in non-Matched Play you could cast the power on a unit 40 times if you so wanted.
It's no different to a unit having two instances of -1 to hit which are cumulative to cause a -2 to hit.