Switch Theme:

Tellyporta stratagem  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello! It is possible to use the same stratagem, like the tellyporta, more than once per turn?

Thank you
   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





You can't use the same stratagem more than once per phase in matched play.

 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
Made in ar
Been Around the Block





But those stratagems that happen before the game starts can be used as many times as you want e.g. tellyporta, skarboys, ard boys, warphead, etc

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/11/12 16:37:34


 
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




So can I set 2 or more units in the tellyporta pad and than release them at the same time?
   
Made in fi
Locked in the Tower of Amareo





Wattinculo wrote:
So can I set 2 or more units in the tellyporta pad and than release them at the same time?


Yep. And thus codex:tellyporta was born.

2024 painted/bought: 109/109 
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




But I can use for example "ramming speed" only on one unit per charge phase right?

Thanks a lot for the answers!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/11/12 16:54:37


 
   
Made in fi
Locked in the Tower of Amareo





Wattinculo wrote:
But I can use for example "ramming speed" only on one unit per charge phase right?

Thanks a lot for the answers!


Yep. Charge phase is phase during game so that's limited to 1. About only serious advantage gorkanaut has over 3 deff dreads.

2024 painted/bought: 109/109 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






To confirm what has been said, you can use stratagems that happen in deployment as many times as you want, but ones during a phase can only be used once per phase in matched play. As you said can only use Ramming Speed on one unit a turn. If you want to use it twice you have to wait for turn 3 to bring in the second unit.
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok so it is possible to bring in the reserves units only from the second turn forward right? Cause of the faq?

So kommandos and tellyport units come on the field only since turn 2.

Does that apply also to "da jump" psichic power?

Sorry I have to play a match these days and I wanna know whats the right assault timing
   
Made in us
Shadowy Grot Kommittee Memba






Wattinculo wrote:
Ok so it is possible to bring in the reserves units only from the second turn forward right? Cause of the faq?

So kommandos and tellyport units come on the field only since turn 2.

Does that apply also to "da jump" psichic power?

Sorry I have to play a match these days and I wanna know whats the right assault timing


Yes, units that deploy off the field may only come in turn 2.

Because a unit you use "Da Jump" on is deployed ON the field, it is exempt from that rule. You may "Da Jump" turn 1.

"Got you, Yugi! Your Rubric Marines can't fall back because I have declared the tertiary kaptaris ka'tah stance two, after the secondary dacatarai ka'tah last turn!"

"So you think, Kaiba! I declared my Thousand Sons the cult of Duplicity, which means all my psykers have access to the Sorcerous Facade power! Furthermore I will spend 8 Cabal Points to invoke Cabbalistic Focus, causing the rubrics to appear behind your custodes! The Vengeance for the Wronged and Sorcerous Fullisade stratagems along with the Malefic Maelstrom infernal pact evoked earlier in the command phase allows me to double their firepower, letting me wound on 2s and 3s!"

"you think it is you who has gotten me, yugi, but it is I who have gotten you! I declare the ever-vigilant stratagem to attack your rubrics with my custodes' ranged weapons, which with the new codex are now DAMAGE 2!!"

"...which leads you straight into my trap, Kaiba, you see I now declare the stratagem Implacable Automata, reducing all damage from your attacks by 1 and triggering my All is Dust special rule!"  
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok all clear now. Thank you all!
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




tneva82 wrote:
Wattinculo wrote:
So can I set 2 or more units in the tellyporta pad and than release them at the same time?


Yep. And thus codex:tellyporta was born.


Tneva, you and I don't agree on a lot but this one we definitely agree on 100% This codex is border line crap if we didn't have the ability to deep strike 1/2 of our army, literally more then 1/2 because of Da Jump.

 Tomsug wrote:
Semper krumps under the radar

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Wattinculo wrote:
So can I set 2 or more units in the tellyporta pad and than release them at the same time?


Yes, especially if one is a vehicle (say, a Morkanaut or a Gorkanaut) that you load up with passengers you want downfield as well.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 doctortom wrote:
Wattinculo wrote:
So can I set 2 or more units in the tellyporta pad and than release them at the same time?


Yes, especially if one is a vehicle (say, a Morkanaut or a Gorkanaut) that you load up with passengers you want downfield as well.
To be clear, that's only one use of the Tellyporta stratagem, you don't have to pay 4CP to put stuff in a transport, you pay the 2CP for the Transport, which can carry any PL of passengers up to its transport limit. It's legal to, for example, slap Ghaz, 3 Warbosses and a Nob with Waaaagh! banner into a Gorkanaut and then Tellyport the Gorkanaut for 2CP.
   
Made in gb
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon




wolverhampton

If you were to load up a gorkanaut with warbosses for example does that mean that the gorkanaut comes down turn 2 Can you then disembark from the transport and charge? Or has that opportunity passed and you can’t get them out until turn 3?

mean green fightin machine 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






BAN wrote:
If you were to load up a gorkanaut with warbosses for example does that mean that the gorkanaut comes down turn 2 Can you then disembark from the transport and charge? Or has that opportunity passed and you can’t get them out until turn 3?
You can't get out until turn 3. The Gorkanaut arrives at the end of the movement phase. You disembark during the movement phase. If you disembark after the Gorkanaut arrives, the Gorkanaught can't have arrived at the end of the phase, thus you broke the rule about arriving at the end of the phase.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

...in Matched Play using Beta rules. Your answer is from an “I wish it was always Matched Play using Beta rules” perspective, not from a “there are multiple ways to play” perspective.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: