Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
I shoot a lascannon at a unit that is protected by Grot Shields. I hit, wound, the save is failed, and I roll a 4 for damage. How many dead grots result?
Riggs wrote: I shoot a lascannon at a unit that is protected by Grot Shields. I hit, wound, the save is failed, and I roll a 4 for damage. How many dead grots result?
Well your problem is you're rolling to save. The Ork Errata yesterday changed how the Grot Shields stratagem works. It's now the same rule as T'au Drone 'Savior Protocols', not a "bodyguard" rule.
How it works now is:
Roll to hit with Lascannon.
If To Hit roll is successful: Activate Stratagem.
Roll to wound.
If To Wound roll is successful: Roll for Grot Shields
If Grot Shield Passes: The entire wound is negated, and a single GRETCHIN is slain.
If Grot Shield Fails: The wound goes though, Roll to Save as normal, Inflict Damage as normal, Roll to Ignore Wounds as normal.
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/11/20 17:03:55