Switch Theme:

Consolidate Squads stratagem and different formations.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Springfield, VA

What happens if you have an Emperor's Conclave infantry squad near an infantry squad from the same Regiment but a different detachment (therefore lacking the Emperor's Conclave keyword) and then I play the Consolidate Squads stratagem? What keyword doe sthe new 20 man unit have?

Furthermore, what about if they are two different Vigilus detachment squads in general? Such as Emperor's Conclave and Emperor's Blade?
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

The way I see it, you'd lose the ability to use any Emperor's Conclave strategems or abilities on them as they aren't a whole EC unit anymore.
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Springfield, VA

That's a good HIWPI, is it RAW? will use it nonetheless, but curious if it says anywhere.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Valkyrie wrote:
The way I see it, you'd lose the ability to use any Emperor's Conclave strategems or abilities on them as they aren't a whole EC unit anymore.
I would say this is the case too. However this is one of those situations where GW shows their true talent at not being able to write rules worth a damn, and requiring a catchall TMIR to sort out.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Similarly to Ork Ard Boyz and skarboyz, they can only consolidate with Ard Boyz and skarboyz respectively.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






blaktoof wrote:
Similarly to Ork Ard Boyz and skarboyz, they can only consolidate with Ard Boyz and skarboyz respectively.
Except that isn't the case for Consolidate Squads. Please show me where in the rules it says what you claim?
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: