Switch Theme:

Command Reroll  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi guys, little doubt: with a command reroll, can i reroll just one dice of a charge? Or do i have to reroll both?
   
Made in fr
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot






single die

5500
2500 
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Doesnt the faq specify that i have to reroll both dices since it's 2d6?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Alessios96 wrote:
Hi guys, little doubt: with a command reroll, can i reroll just one dice of a charge? Or do i have to reroll both?
It's a single dice. You only get to re-roll one. The rule about having to roll all the dice only applies to rules that tell you to re-roll the actual roll, the command re-roll doesn't re-roll the roll, it re-rolls any single dice.
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Alessios96 wrote:
Doesnt the faq specify that i have to reroll both dices since it's 2d6?

No. The FAQ tells you that if you have to re-roll a roll, then you re-roll all the dice. For example, if you have an ability that allows you to reroll charge rolls, you must reroll both dice.

The Command Reroll stratagem specifies that you only reroll one dice, so you can only reroll one of the dice.

Moral of the story is that 'roll' is different to 'dice'.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Alessios96 wrote:
Doesnt the faq specify that i have to reroll both dices since it's 2d6?
No, the rule about having to roll all the dice only applies to rules that tell you to re-roll the actual roll, the command re-roll doesn't re-roll the roll, it re-rolls any single dice.

The Command Re-roll doesn't make you "re-roll a result", it allows you to re-roll any single dice, regardless of whether it's a multi-dice roll or not.
   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks everyone! Can be closed.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: