Switch Theme:

Fresh converts and t1  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut



Glasgow

The Agripinaa strategem fresh converts says to set the unit up again as you would a unit arriving from reinforcements set the unit up within your deployment zone 6" from the edge of the battlefield and 9" from any enemy models.

Can i double check how this interacts with the tacticle reserves rule

Furthermore, in matched play games, units that are not placed on the battlefield during deployment in order to arrive on the battle mid-game as
reinforcements cannot arrive on the battlefield during the first battle round

Im interpretting tac reserves as not applying as they were placed on the battlefield during deployment
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





You are correct. The unit was setup on the Battlefield previously, and so the Tactical Reserves rule does not apply.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






U02dah4 wrote:
The Agripinaa strategem fresh converts says to set the unit up again as you would a unit arriving from reinforcements set the unit up within your deployment zone 6" from the edge of the battlefield and 9" from any enemy models.

Can i double check how this interacts with the tacticle reserves rule

Furthermore, in matched play games, units that are not placed on the battlefield during deployment in order to arrive on the battle mid-game as
reinforcements cannot arrive on the battlefield during the first battle round

Im interpretting tac reserves as not applying as they were placed on the battlefield during deployment
It doesn't interact at all. Tactical Reserves only affects units that are "not placed on the battlefield during deployment".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/01/27 01:41:53


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





You can also deploy to your deployment zone t1 with tactical reserves. This strat only gives permission to deploy to your deployment zone, so no real difference.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

blaktoof wrote:
You can also deploy to your deployment zone t1 with tactical reserves. This strat only gives permission to deploy to your deployment zone, so no real difference.


It’s worth noting that if using the new Beta rule in Big FAQ 2 then you can’t deploy reinforcements until turn 2.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






blaktoof wrote:
You can also deploy to your deployment zone t1 with tactical reserves. This strat only gives permission to deploy to your deployment zone, so no real difference.
This is incorrect if using the latest Beta Rule. The Tactical Reserves Rule changed in the Big FAQ 2. You cannot bring units that did not deploy on the battlefield onto the battlefield on turn 1, period.
https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/warhammer_40000_the_big_faq_2_en-1.pdf wrote:Furthermore, in matched play games, units that are not placed on the battlefield during deployment in order to arrive on the battle mid-game as reinforcements cannot arrive on the battlefield during the first battle round.
It's not "T1 in deployment zone, T2 elsewhere" anymore.

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2019/01/28 07:51:15


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

...if using the updated Beta rule. Not all games use Beta rules. Players can ignore it in favour of BRB rules if they desire as it’s not yet a rule, they just updated the Beta to “turn 2 onward”.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





 BaconCatBug wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
You can also deploy to your deployment zone t1 with tactical reserves. This strat only gives permission to deploy to your deployment zone, so no real difference.
This is incorrect if using the latest Beta Rule. The Tactical Reserves Rule changed in the Big FAQ 2. You cannot bring units that did not deploy on the battlefield onto the battlefield on turn 1, period.
https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/warhammer_40000_the_big_faq_2_en-1.pdf wrote:Furthermore, in matched play games, units that are not placed on the battlefield during deployment in order to arrive on the battle mid-game as reinforcements cannot arrive on the battlefield during the first battle round.
It's not "T1 in deployment zone, T2 elsewhere" anymore.


Thanks for the clarification
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: