Switch Theme:

Yvraine and Generating new Powers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




Herald of Ynnead wrote:Each time another Aeldari model is slain within 6" of Yvraine, roll one D6. On a 4+, Yvraine regains one lost wound. If the model was a Psyker you can generate one additional Psychic Power from the Revenant Discipline for Yvraine.


Does the additional power only happen if the 4+ is successful?
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





Drager wrote:
Herald of Ynnead wrote:Each time another Aeldari model is slain within 6" of Yvraine, roll one D6. On a 4+, Yvraine regains one lost wound. If the model was a Psyker you can generate one additional Psychic Power from the Revenant Discipline for Yvraine.


Does the additional power only happen if the 4+ is successful?


The grammar is unclear, but I believe the intention would be that it would only be on a 4+.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






This reminds me of a joke about bread and eggs.

The "if" is not dependent on the 4+, you always get a new power if the slain model was a Psyker. If it was dependent on the 4+, it would have to say "On a 4+, Yvraine regains one lost wound [AND] If the model was a Psyker you can generate one additional Psychic Power from the Revenant Discipline for Yvraine." It does not say that, so you get the power even if you fail the 4+.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/05/01 18:27:35


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

 Stux wrote:
Drager wrote:
Herald of Ynnead wrote:Each time another Aeldari model is slain within 6" of Yvraine, roll one D6. On a 4+, Yvraine regains one lost wound. If the model was a Psyker you can generate one additional Psychic Power from the Revenant Discipline for Yvraine.


Does the additional power only happen if the 4+ is successful?


The grammar is unclear, but I believe the intention would be that it would only be on a 4+.


Agreed.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




To me, I'm both unsure on intent and raw. If I'm running it I'll only generate on a 4+, if my opponent is they can have it all the time. Except in events, then it's the TOs call.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: