Switch Theme:

Recovering crew shaken or stunned, 6th Edition  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger





Mihara, Japan

Ok. So before reading any further please take note that I am specifically looking for the 6th Edition rules for this. I don't like 8th edition and have no interest in playing it, nor am I looking for rules from other editions.

Here goes. So the 6th ed core rulebook states that certain penetrating hits will cause a crew shaken or crew stunned result. However I cant find any where in the book that says how and when crew recover from this. Do they need to pass a leadership test, or initiative test, or wait for the next turn or what?

The only thing better than a good nights sleep, is two good nights sleep. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 jobalisk wrote:
Ok. So before reading any further please take note that I am specifically looking for the 6th Edition rules for this. I don't like 8th edition and have no interest in playing it, nor am I looking for rules from other editions.

Here goes. So the 6th ed core rulebook states that certain penetrating hits will cause a crew shaken or crew stunned result. However I cant find any where in the book that says how and when crew recover from this. Do they need to pass a leadership test, or initiative test, or wait for the next turn or what?
If i remember correctly, the Damage table specifies that it is only for the vehicles next turn.

With that said, 6th is a severely broken edition.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in jp
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger





Mihara, Japan

Sorry, what I meant is this (taken from the book under crew stunned)

"The vehicle can oniy fire Snap Shots until the end of
its next turn. The vehicle cannot move unless i t is a
Zooming Flyer. I f the vehicle is a Zooming Flyer (see
page 80) i t instead can only move 18" and cannot turn."

So... does that mean that from that turn on wards its immobilized, because it doesn't say that it can move from the next turn, only that it can shoot.


The only thing better than a good nights sleep, is two good nights sleep. 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






It should only be affected for its next turn. The "Immobilised" result is the one which is permanent.

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

It literally says "until the end of its next turn" so that is how long it lasts.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in jp
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger





Mihara, Japan

I'm aware of that. But it only says until the end of the turn for the snap fire bit. The not moving bit comes after that. Which is what confuses me. I mean I'd call it as end of turn. But thats not whats been written.

The only thing better than a good nights sleep, is two good nights sleep. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 jobalisk wrote:
I'm aware of that. But it only says until the end of the turn for the snap fire bit. The not moving bit comes after that. Which is what confuses me. I mean I'd call it as end of turn. But thats not whats been written.


In the context of the crew stunned result, they are talking about the effects applying until the end of the vehicle's next turn, so it only lasts one turn for all restrictions.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: