| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/06/24 00:02:34
Subject: Controlling Two objectives with one unit
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
I know someone asked this in a thread from last year.
But I was playing in a tournament two weeks ago, and my opponent said I had to choose which objective my unit was controlling.
Has this rule been put in the game in an FAQ or CA and I missed it or was my opponent suffering from "this is how it worked in 7th"
|
As an aside, as "infinite" rolls is actually impossible even if the FAQ "allows" it, then it will always be a non-zero chance to pass them all. Eventually the two players will die. If they pass the game on to their decendents, they too will eventually die. And, at the end of it all, the universe will experience heat death and it, too, will die. In the instance of "infinite" hits, we're talking more of functional infinity, rather than literal.
RAW you can't pass the game onto descendants, permissive ruleset. Unless we get an FAQ from GW. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/06/24 00:13:34
Subject: Controlling Two objectives with one unit
|
 |
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel
Douglasville, GA
|
As far as I'm aware, you can control more than one Objective with a single unit, so long as you can "make the distance" between them. I just did a look through the FAQs and didn't find anything saying you can't (only a reference to controlling an Objective requires more models within 3"). I think your opponent was incorrect.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/06/24 00:14:48
Subject: Re:Controlling Two objectives with one unit
|
 |
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine
|
It certainly was a thing last edition so perhaps that's what they are remembering? But to my knowledge it no longer applies.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/06/24 00:20:07
Subject: Controlling Two objectives with one unit
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Type40 wrote:I know someone asked this in a thread from last year.
But I was playing in a tournament two weeks ago, and my opponent said I had to choose which objective my unit was controlling.
Has this rule been put in the game in an FAQ or CA and I missed it or was my opponent suffering from "this is how it worked in 7th"
Your opponent was incorrect (unless there was a House Rule in play). A unit can control any number of objectives.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/06/24 00:21:13
Subject: Controlling Two objectives with one unit
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Glasgow
|
It no longer applies by default however i have seen it included in a tournament pack of atleast one event i attended this year.
If you are unsure and at a tournament ask the TO for a ruling.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2019/06/24 00:23:05
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2019/06/24 00:33:02
Subject: Controlling Two objectives with one unit
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Fair enough, I should of asked the TO.
In fact, I know my opponent is a big 30k player. He was probably confusing a rule with them or when he played in 7th.
Oh well. I wasn't wining that match anyways lol. Automatically Appended Next Post: Thanks for the replies guys
|
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2019/06/24 00:33:53
As an aside, as "infinite" rolls is actually impossible even if the FAQ "allows" it, then it will always be a non-zero chance to pass them all. Eventually the two players will die. If they pass the game on to their decendents, they too will eventually die. And, at the end of it all, the universe will experience heat death and it, too, will die. In the instance of "infinite" hits, we're talking more of functional infinity, rather than literal.
RAW you can't pass the game onto descendants, permissive ruleset. Unless we get an FAQ from GW. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|