Switch Theme:

Repulser Executioner  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard





 Stux wrote:
Lemondish wrote:
Forgive me if this is a silly question, but what rule states that <CHAPTER> doesn't refer to those units? Intercessors say <CHAPTER> in the box, does that mean Blood Angels can't use them?


It's in the Space Marine Codex, it explicitly says <CHAPTER> cannot be Dark Angels etc.

However, Intercessors and many other units ARE in the Dark Angels Codex, with the DARK ANGELS keyword. There are a few specific units like Centurions and Storm Talons that aren't in the DA codex, so they can't take them.

Same deal for Wolves and Blood Angels of course.


Right - the models are shared, but the datasheets are not. There is the Shadowspear boxed set which had Codex Vanguard in it - that one also has Datasheets with <Chapter> and rules for what to do with Chapter (different that what's in Codex:SM) - there it says <Chapter> can't be.. GK, and DW(I think), along with some keyword swapping for librarians and captains in SW and DA. I don't have it in front of me. The rules for <Chapter> in the codex SM book say the <Chapter> can't specifically be BA/SW/GK, and generally can't be a chapter that has it's own book. None of the Images online have any direction here.

As for would a TO allow BA/DA/etc to have a Primaris Executioner without a FAQ'ed datasheet? I wouldn't want to be the player who won with an asterisk list when/if it turned out they couldn't have one, nor would I want to be the TO who allowed it. But I'd also be surprised if it's not FAQ'ed before orders ship, let alone before it can be assembled and painted for a tournament.

My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





Breton wrote:
But I'd also be surprised if it's not FAQ'ed before orders ship, let alone before it can be assembled and painted for a tournament.


Agreed. No need to blow this thing out of proportion!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/05 09:29:10


 
   
Made in us
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine



Ottawa

 Stux wrote:
Breton wrote:
But I'd also be surprised if it's not FAQ'ed before orders ship, let alone before it can be assembled and painted for a tournament.


Agreed. No need to blow this thing out of proportion!


Ah, so kind of like the initial Primaris wave PDF that had all the extra rules for who could use them?
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





Lemondish wrote:
 Stux wrote:
Breton wrote:
But I'd also be surprised if it's not FAQ'ed before orders ship, let alone before it can be assembled and painted for a tournament.


Agreed. No need to blow this thing out of proportion!


Ah, so kind of like the initial Primaris wave PDF that had all the extra rules for who could use them?


Yup. If it doesn't arrive with release tomorrow, it'll likely be very soon after.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: