Fantome wrote:For the purpose of this rule does "a model with ten or more wounds" mean a model that started the game with ten or more wounds or a model that currently has ten or more wounds.
I.e. Would i receive the bonus against a wounded rhino which currently below ten wounds?
Might be missing something obvious? Thanks in advance.
You need to be careful and actually quote the rule verbatim / read the rule carefully, because you've totally changed the rule here. The rule does not say "a model with ten or more wounds", it says "any models have a Wounds characteristic of 10 or more". (Psychic Awakening, page 62)
The former would indeed stop working once the model has lost wounds. However, the rule is the latter, which will always work based on the actual wounds characteristic, which doesn't change as a model loses wounds.
This is a nice change of pace for
GW, having learned from their mistakes from
CA18.
Also, as a friendly bit of advice, it's always helpful to state which one of the 117 (at the time of writing) rules documents you are quoting rules from or asking about, as while I might have encyclopedic knowledge of what rules are found where, others may not.