Switch Theme:

Rule of 3 question - troops and transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






Hey guys,

few questions here:

1: Where do I find the rule of 3? there are just so many damn books to look through!

2: Does the rule of 3 apply to troops units and dedicated transports? I want to run trukk-rush, but it's not going to work with just 3 trukks (I know it's not likely to work even with more, but I miss it and I want to get an idea of why it doesn't work for myself!). I also want to run multiple warkopas with rattler cannons, as those things actually sound beastly! (4D6 S5 AP-2 Dam D3 shots per kopta!). I've also been running 6 x 10 gretchin to get my brigade, I want to be sure that this conforms to Ro3 in case I want to use it at a tournament!

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

It’s in the rules suggested for Organised Play - latest version on page 15 of the Rulebook FAQ. Most of the core rules questions have been consolidated into this one FAQ at the last round, making referencing a lot easier.

It doesn’t apply to Troops, Dedicated Transports, or units added during the battle that cost reinforcement points.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/11/11 10:15:57


 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






 JohnnyHell wrote:
It’s in the rules suggested for Organised Play - latest version on page 15 of the Rulebook FAQ. Most of the core rules questions have been consolidated into this one FAQ at the last round, making referencing a lot easier.

It doesn’t apply to Troops, Dedicated Transports, or units added during the battle that cost reinforcement points.


Thankyou very much!

the flight of the Orkyries will have to go into the mekaniks to get built then!

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: