Switch Theme:

Question on Workers Arisen custom trait  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Infiltrating Broodlord






I'm currently working on updating the tactica thread for the Genestealer Cults and had an ambiguity pointed out to me that I am having some difficulty with.

Workers Arisen states "When resolving an attack made with a weapon from the Heavy Mining Weapons list (see Codex: Genestealer Cults) by a model with this Cult Creed, you can re-roll the hit roll." The Heavy Mining Weapons list consists of the Mining Laser, Heavy Stubber, and Seismic Cannon.

The rules question arose in regards to an Atlan Jackal Wolfquad equipped with a Mining Laser or Heavy Stubber. These weapons are both listed on the Heavy Mining Weapons list but in the case of the Wolfquad are not chosen from that list (it's weapon is selected in the unit entry itself).

In short, would the Wolfquad be eligible for the creed benefit?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2020/02/21 19:59:35


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Workers Arisen says a weapon from the Heavy Mining Weapons list, not a weapon chosen from the list. If the weapon's on the list and a model has it and Wrokers Arisen, he gets to reroll the hit dice.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 doctortom wrote:
Workers Arisen says a weapon from the Heavy Mining Weapons list, not a weapon chosen from the list. If the weapon's on the list and a model has it and Wrokers Arisen, he gets to reroll the hit dice.
In a word, this. The trait doesn't care if the weapon was chosen or not.
   
Made in us
Infiltrating Broodlord






Thank you both. That is how I thought the trait worked but I wanted to make completely sure before putting it into a tactica for general consumption.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: