Switch Theme:

Votlw and transhuman???  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Adolescent Youth with Potential




Can some one help explain the interaction between these two stratagem in 9th. In both my turn and their turn, does it matter who plays which one first or does it come down to who turn it is. Or if someone drop link in to an article or video explaining this if would be massively appreciated
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Vaer Greyloc wrote:
Can some one help explain the interaction between these two stratagem in 9th. In both my turn and their turn, does it matter who plays which one first or does it come down to who turn it is. Or if someone drop link in to an article or video explaining this if would be massively appreciated
It's simple enough. Did the dice physically roll a 1, 2, or 3, after re-rolls? If so, the wound roll fails. If you roll a 4, 5, or 6, after re-rolls, you add 1 to that roll to get the result, and then check to see if you wound or not. It doesn't matter if you have +1 to the roll or +TREE(3) to the roll, if you physically roll a 1, 2, or 3, it fails.

Remember, VOTLW gives a +1 modifier to the roll, not to any target needed. Even if you need a 3+, and roll a 3, which is modified to a 4, because "an unmodified wound roll of 1-3 always fails", it fails because it's an unmodified 3.

As per the BRB, page 200, "Rules that refer to the value of an ‘unmodified’ dice roll are referring to the dice result after any re-rolls, but before any modifiers are applied."

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2020/08/15 09:32:49


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Agreed.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: