| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/10/08 00:44:25
Subject: New reanimation question.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ok, a cryptek can preform rites of reanimation and a ghost ark has the repair barge rule. So, if say a unit of warriors loses like 8 warriors.
Now obvious;y I want to roll all 8 dice for rp. If i raise d3 of them with the crypty or the barge I roll fewer dice for the rest. So, can I roll for RP with the full 8 dice then use the special ability to raise d3 of them from the ones that would have been lost anyway or does it have to be at the same time?
As much as RP got nerfed here in some ways I'd favor the first option as it doesn't lower the number of dice you roll for rp so it's not weakening your rp roll, it's just adding more returnees.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/10/08 00:45:15
"But the universe is a big place, and whatever happens, you will not be missed..." |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/10/08 05:09:07
Subject: Re:New reanimation question.
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
Please read the rules in question, they are 100% crystal clear. Let me give you a hint, they dont work like you think they do.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/10/08 05:09:30
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/10/08 05:34:12
Subject: New reanimation question.
|
 |
Locked in the Tower of Amareo
|
Matt Swain wrote:Ok, a cryptek can preform rites of reanimation and a ghost ark has the repair barge rule. So, if say a unit of warriors loses like 8 warriors.
Now obvious;y I want to roll all 8 dice for rp. If i raise d3 of them with the crypty or the barge I roll fewer dice for the rest. So, can I roll for RP with the full 8 dice then use the special ability to raise d3 of them from the ones that would have been lost anyway or does it have to be at the same time?
As much as RP got nerfed here in some ways I'd favor the first option as it doesn't lower the number of dice you roll for rp so it's not weakening your rp roll, it's just adding more returnees.
You roll RP after enemy has attacked. Those that fail are removed and aren't rolled for again. Only some rules(rites of reanimation, ghost ark etc) return dead models back later. Separate systems.
|
2024 painted/bought: 109/109 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2020/10/08 06:31:28
Subject: New reanimation question.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
tneva82 wrote: Matt Swain wrote:Ok, a cryptek can preform rites of reanimation and a ghost ark has the repair barge rule. So, if say a unit of warriors loses like 8 warriors.
Now obvious;y I want to roll all 8 dice for rp. If i raise d3 of them with the crypty or the barge I roll fewer dice for the rest. So, can I roll for RP with the full 8 dice then use the special ability to raise d3 of them from the ones that would have been lost anyway or does it have to be at the same time?
As much as RP got nerfed here in some ways I'd favor the first option as it doesn't lower the number of dice you roll for rp so it's not weakening your rp roll, it's just adding more returnees.
You roll RP after enemy has attacked. Those that fail are removed and aren't rolled for again. Only some rules(rites of reanimation, ghost ark etc) return dead models back later. Separate systems.
Ok that's what i thought it would be, still between 2020 and gw I wasn't sure.
|
"But the universe is a big place, and whatever happens, you will not be missed..." |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|