Switch Theme:

Landspeeders with bases  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tzeentch Aspiring Sorcerer Riding a Disc






Battle Barge Impossible Fortress

Hi,

Space Marines land speeders (or Dark Angels Darkshrouds)- do you measure for their auras or ranges from their hulls and bits, or their bases?

thx

Someone said that I project auras from my flying base but they said they could charge my hull... which seems a little odd

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/12/07 15:12:32


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Brometheus wrote:
Hi,

Space Marines land speeders (or Dark Angels Darkshrouds)- do you measure for their auras or ranges from their hulls and bits, or their bases?

thx

Someone said that I project auras from my flying base but they said they could charge my hull... which seems a little odd
Unless otherwise specified, all ranges, for all rules purposes, are measured to the base if the model has a base, and to the Hull only if the model does not have a base. This includes auras and charging.

Land Speeders do not have such a rule. Compare to the T'au Devilfish, which has the following rule.
Codex: T'au Empire, Page 144 wrote:Hover Tank: Instead of measuring distances to and from this model’s base, measure to and from this model’s hull or base (whichever is closer).
Or the rule found on Wave Serpents
Codex: Craftworlds, Page 106 wrote:Hover Tank: Distance and ranges are always measured to and from this model’s hull, even though it has a base.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2020/12/07 15:16:50


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: