Switch Theme:

Agent of the imperium and nachmund secondaries  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut



Glasgow

Can faction specific nachmund secondaries be taken alongside agent of the imperium

E.g. a pure knights list with an astra cartographic detatchment (every unit in such a detatchment has the keyword agent of imperium and its rule).

Or an astra militarum army with an assassin


"Agent of imperium"
If your army is Battle-forged, you can include one AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM (excluding FALLEN units) Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, Defenders of Humanity etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines). An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game), and when determining your Army Faction.

While the new secondaries require every model from their army to have the same faction keyword in order to take.

So does the sentence

"The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, Defenders of Humanity etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines). "

Allow the secondaries to be taken

I think it hinges on whether the faction specific mission constitute an ability that would require every model in your army to have that ability which an ultra raw reading would be no as its not strictly an ability but from a RAI perspective with a more colloquial interpretation of ability probably.

What do others think

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2022/02/08 11:25:54


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

You can use nachmund faction specific secondaries when you have an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM in your army.

NACHMUND SECONDARY OBJECTIVES
If a secondary objective has a keyword in brackets next to its title, players can only select that secondary objective if every model from their army (excluding unaligned models) has that faction keyword.


AGENTS OF THE IMPERIUM is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game) and when determining your Army Faction.


AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM
If your army is Battle-forged, you can include 1 AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM (excluding FALLEN) Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment from benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, Defenders of Humanity etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines). An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game) and when determining your Army Faction.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut



Glasgow

 p5freak wrote:
You can use nachmund faction specific secondaries when you have an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM in your army.

NACHMUND SECONDARY OBJECTIVES
If a secondary objective has a keyword in brackets next to its title, players can only select that secondary objective if every model from their army (excluding unaligned models) has that faction keyword.


AGENTS OF THE IMPERIUM is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game) and when determining your Army Faction.


AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM
If your army is Battle-forged, you can include 1 AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM (excluding FALLEN) Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. The inclusion of an AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit does not prevent other units from their Detachment from benefiting from Detachment abilities (e.g. Chapter Tactics, Defenders of Humanity etc.), and it does not prevent other units from your army benefiting from abilities that require every model in your army to have that ability (e.g. Combat Doctrines). An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game) and when determining your Army Faction.


I think that half answers it thankyou as that clears up AM with an agent of the imperium in a Patrol etc.

However that part of the sentence is qualified.

An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment " in this manner"

With the IK example they cannot be taken "in that manner" only in a second detatchment so that sentence doesn't apply only the other part of the rule.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/02/08 12:02:23


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: