Switch Theme:

Warp spider Excharch  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Liche Priest Hierophant





Bergen

The Excharch comes with this rule

"If this unit was set up preparing a sudden assault and contains a Warp Spider Exarch model, when this unit is set up on the battlefield for the first time, until the end of the turn, each time a model in this unit is selected to shoot, it makes 1 additional attack with each death spinner it is equippep."

What does that mean? The web spinner is 1d6. Is this 1d6+1. Or 1d6+1d6?

   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

One extra shot per spinner. D6+1 as you write it.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

Note that this means each Warp Spider makes d6+1 attacks with their Death Spinner and an Exarch armed with 2 Death Spinner (because why wouldn't you buy the upgrade) makes 2d6+2 attacks.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Niiai wrote:
The Excharch comes with this rule

"If this unit was set up preparing a sudden assault and contains a Warp Spider Exarch model, when this unit is set up on the battlefield for the first time, until the end of the turn, each time a model in this unit is selected to shoot, it makes 1 additional attack with each death spinner it is equippep."

What does that mean? The web spinner is 1d6. Is this 1d6+1. Or 1d6+1d6?
When it says "each time a model in this unit is selected to shoot, it makes 1 additional attack..." it means just what it says, 1 additional attack. On a weapon that makes 1 attack it would mean 2 (1+1=2). On a weapon with 6 attacks it is 7 (6+1=7)

On a weapon that does D6 or 2D6 or 100D6 it means add one attack to whatever you roll, as attacks are not per model when shooting, they are per the number of attacks in the weapons profile.

If you have a weapon that says it is 1D6 attacks, you roll and get a number, then make 1 additional attack.


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in no
Liche Priest Hierophant





Bergen

I am running through so many different boardgame it tends to drift a bit with the syntax of 40k. I remember the 8th edition GSC power let's me make one attack with a weapon the opponent had and then you could shoot. It became unclear for me it this Excharch power refered to shooting on weapon or not.

   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Shoot again would mean “all the weapons shots again”.
Extra attack means one extra roll, not the full complement.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 JohnnyHell wrote:
Shoot again would mean “all the weapons shots again”.
Extra attack means one extra roll, not the full complement.
This.

In 40K each attack is a separate thing. Have D6 attacks and roll a 4, you get 4 attack rolls. Each attack sequence needs to be resolved before you move on to the next.


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: