| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/05/29 09:45:22
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
What happens if the destroyed Model is the last one ? When its removed there can't be an attached Unit. Does it not work in that Case ? Or does the Lord become a single Unit, because all Bodyguard Models are destroyed ?
"Chaos Lord model only (excluding Terminator
and Jump Pack models). In the Declare Battle
Formations step, you can set the bearer up in
Reserves instead of setting it up on the
battlefield. If you do, in the Reinforcements step
of one of your Movement phases, you can select
one model in a friendly Legionaries or Chosen
unit that is on the battlefield (excluding Attached
units). The selected model is destroyed (ignoring
any rules that are triggered when a model is
destroyed) and the bearer is set up as close as
possible to where that model was destroyed and
only within Engagement Range of any enemy
units if the destroyed model was within
Engagement Range of those units. The bearer
now attaches to that unit as its Leader,"
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/05/29 16:33:54
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
The latter, I'd say.
You destroy the model and set up as near as possible to the point where it was destroyed, and then work as a solo Leader model.
|
Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/04 12:44:06
Subject: Re:Falsehood
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Thanks. Another Question. When the Model is destroyed you ignore any Rule that is triggered when a Model is destroyed. Doesn't that mean that the destroyed Model is not removed ?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/04 19:19:49
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Pious Palatine
|
No. It mean you can’t trigger rules that say “when a model is destroyed” in this instance. The model still gets removed.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 05:09:24
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
alextroy wrote:No. It mean you can’t trigger rules that say “when a model is destroyed” in this instance. The model still gets removed.
Pg. 12 of the Core Rules has a Rule which says "When a Model is destroyed, it is removed from the battlefield." Ignoring that, the Model is not removed.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 08:05:55
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Faustpanzer wrote: alextroy wrote:No. It mean you can’t trigger rules that say “when a model is destroyed” in this instance. The model still gets removed.
Pg. 12 of the Core Rules has a Rule which says "When a Model is destroyed, it is removed from the battlefield." Ignoring that, the Model is not removed.
The very obvious intent is to prevent the use of things like Deadly Demise or 'fight on death' rules. The model gets removed.
|
She/Her
"There are no problems that cannot be solved with cannons." - Chief Engineer Boris Krauss of Nuln
LatheBiosas wrote:I have such a difficult time hitting my opponents... setting them on fire seems so much simpler.
Kid_Kyoto wrote:"Don't be a dick" and "This is a family wargame" are good rules of thumb.
DR:80S++G++M--B+IPwhfb01#+D+++A+++/fWD258R++T(D)DM+++
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 13:32:23
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
Faustpanzer wrote: alextroy wrote:No. It mean you can’t trigger rules that say “when a model is destroyed” in this instance. The model still gets removed.
Pg. 12 of the Core Rules has a Rule which says "When a Model is destroyed, it is removed from the battlefield." Ignoring that, the Model is not removed.
Christ, even BCB would cringe at this level of rules-lawyering.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 15:27:06
Subject: Re:Falsehood
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
You dort seem to understand that this Model destroyed Rule is not what it looks like. The Detachment where this is from is called Deceptors. I feel like this is a Joke by GW. The Model is destroyed, but its really not.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 16:10:42
Subject: Re:Falsehood
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
Faustpanzer wrote:You dort seem to understand that this Model destroyed Rule is not what it looks like. The Detachment where this is from is called Deceptors. I feel like this is a Joke by GW. The Model is destroyed, but its really not.
Yeah, no one would ever, ever play it that way. You're wasting your breath.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 16:17:22
Subject: Falsehood
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
So, the model is destroyed but just stays on the table?
What does it do? It's destroyed, so it can't attack or move anything. Is it now terrain? Does it block Line of Sight or grant Cover?
|
Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 18:30:52
Subject: Re:Falsehood
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Faustpanzer wrote:You dort seem to understand that this Model destroyed Rule is not what it looks like. The Detachment where this is from is called Deceptors. I feel like this is a Joke by GW. The Model is destroyed, but its really not.
Everyone understands. You're wrong. The model is destroyed. If it was supposed to work the way you claim why would they even say the model is destroyed in the first place?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2024/06/05 20:46:30
Subject: Re:Falsehood
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Faustpanzer wrote:Thanks. Another Question. When the Model is destroyed you ignore any Rule that is triggered when a Model is destroyed. Doesn't that mean that the destroyed Model is not removed ?
No.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|