Well, I checked the most recent printing of the Chaos codex (4th printing) and there is nothing new in there either.
All followers are models, so they should be able to embark in transports but since the Chaos vehicles only specify how many Chaos Space Marines or Terminators may ride in the vehicle, unless a follower's rules specifically says that they can ride in a transport by the
RAW they can't.
Which, of course means, by the
RAW Thrall wizards can't embark on Rhinos/LandRaiders.
However, in reality nobody is going to stop you from embarking your Thrall Wizards on a vehicle, and
IMO they would naturally (by "common sense"

take up one 'spot' from the total number of Space Marines allowed on the vehicle.