Switch Theme:

Kill then charge?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




If my Warjack makes a kill, and has leftover focus, can I declare another charge to target a new enemy in range or am I left dangling in the wind?
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Not as Good as a Minion






Brisbane

I think no, unless a model has special rules then movement is the first stage of its activation, followed by actions. I don't think you can then go back to movement. But then I'm new to it to so take that with a grain of salt

I wish I had time for all the game systems I own, let alone want to own... 
   
Made in us
Bane Thrall





Motyak is right. Unless a special rule says otherwise, models in this game perform movements (Which a charge counts as) before actions.

GW Rules Interpretation Syndrom. GWRIS. Causes people to second guess a rule in a book because that's what they would have had to do in a GW system.


 SilverMK2 wrote:
"Well, I have epilepsy and was holding a knife when I had a seizure... I couldn't help it! I was just trying to chop the vegetables for dinner!"
 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Thats part of the game. If you end up with wasted focus its just one of the risks that needs to be weighed against what else you could do with that focus.


Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




lowlead wrote:
If my Warjack makes a kill, and has leftover focus, can I declare another charge to target a new enemy in range or am I left dangling in the wind?


generally speaking now. you move, then you perform your action.

you'd need a special rule to do more.

For example, a handful of models have sidestep. its an integral part of the molik karn-pedo. he charges. kills something. sidestep kicks in, and he gets to move 2". make another attack. kill. another 2". and so on.
Kromac's beasties can also pull off something like this, thanks to his spell warpath. so long as something of his kills something, a model in his battlegroup can move 3". so you take your warpwolf stalker, and berzerk your way thtough half a squad, then let warpath kick in, and move 3", and repeat the carnage. it only works once though!
Another guy who can pull it off is epic Butcher, and Drago who can move an inch after they kill stuff.
Vlad3 can pull it off (kinda) thanks to his spell flashing blade. he casts that first thing, kills a bunch of stuff, he can then declare a charge, kill more stuff, and if his feat is up, he can sidestep, and repeat.

But generally speaking, outside of these specific scenarios and special rules, no. you cant charge. kill something. then charge again. sorry.
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: