It's been interesting hashing out the details of when you can and cannot fleet in the wyches/raider thread. It seems that people are pretty much convinced that fleet overrides generic rules and that you can fleet whenever you want in place of shooting. So I now pose to you this:
If a unit makes a successful roll to see with an auspex before the game, can it make a fleet move instead of shooting? Apparently, yes.
P1: An auspex allows a unit to take shots at enemy infiltrators before the game.
P2: Instead of shooting, a unit may make a fleet move.
C: A unit may make a fleet move before the game instead of shooting at enemy infiltrators.
I would really like to know if this is possible, as it could be fantastic for my Kroot army if the enemy has any infiltrators.
- Oaka