|
No. Ships with a turret still have an arc printed on their base, and use it whenever a rule checks if a ship is within their arc (shooting secondary weapons, outmaneuver, etc). The only thing the turret primary weapon does is allow the ship to make attacks outside of its arc. So, since tactician requires the target to be within the firing ship's arc, it can only be used in the ~90* forward arc and does not apply to out-of-arc shots.
(Note that since the Firespray has two primary weapon arcs tactician works in both of them.)
|