| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/04 21:39:02
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Defending Guardian Defender
Nottingham
|
Hi everyone,
I've just been reading the new Age of Sigmar rules. I actually think the rules are quite appealing. Seems simplified to me and can cater for smaller and larger scale battles.
However, looking at the rules it appears to me that it would be possible for units to shoot, and then charge (engaging in hand to hand combat) in the same turn. Im just going on the fact that there is nothing in the rules that says a unit that has made missile attacks cannot then charge in the same turn. Not saying I have a problem with this. Just checking my interpretation is correct.
Any thoughts guys?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/04 21:52:57
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps
|
Yup, they can even shoot when they're engaged with an enemy unit!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/04 21:56:02
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Defending Guardian Defender
Nottingham
|
Yeh, I thought that too! So if your you t is in combat with the enemy but some of the unit are out of hand to hand range they can still shoot into the combat right?
Can they shoot at other units or just the unit they are engaged with?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/04 22:02:43
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps
|
They can always shoot any unit they can see, even if they are directly engaged in hand-to-hand
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/04 22:11:22
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Killer Klaivex
Oceanside, CA
|
Rihgu wrote:They can always shoot any unit they can see, even if they are directly engaged in hand-to-hand
Wow, I missed that.
Bastiladons grabbing and holding units for skinks to pepper just got a lot better.
Steggadon which survives taking a charge is going to do a whole lot of damage with the every enemy model within 8" taking an attack.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/04 22:34:04
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Defending Guardian Defender
Nottingham
|
Cool. Thanks for clearing that up for me. Just needed to check! :-)
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/06 13:58:52
Subject: Shooting and Charging in the same turn?
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
Shooting into/out of combat is vital for some of the Sudden Death victory conditions.
So yes, you can shoot freely of combat (there is no *locked in combat* during the shooting phase).
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|