Switch Theme:

Groot Rules for AoS  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say






Groot

Wounds 12
Bravery 7
Move 6"
Save 3+

Impaling Roots:
Attacks 2
Range 6"
To hit 4+
To Wound 3+
Rend -0
Damage '*'

Normal Impaling Root Damage is 1, if It kills a model, it causes a 'To Hit 5+' and 'To Wound 5+' to every model within 3" of the slain model, all models affected gain a +1 to their saves
The Wound Caused Directly by the Impaling Root has the 'Impale' rule, all additional wounds do not have the 'Impale' rule

Root Pull:
Attacks 5
Range 12"
To Hit 3+
To Wound 4+
Rend -1
Damage "X"
If Root Pull causes a wound, it instead pulls the target(s) model 3d6 towards Groot, if the target(s) is/are within 1" of Groot, Groot may use his CC weapons in the combat phase and does not need to charge
Root Pull cannot cause any wounds or kill any model whatsoever

Massive Impaling Talons:
*See Treeman Entry*

Sweeping Blows:
*See Treeman Entry*

Abilities:
"I AM GROOT!"
In your Hero Phase, You can declare Groot is using this this ability, If you do, Groot heals D3 Wounds and can Grow a 'Branch Shield', the Branch Shield adds +1 to saves caused by weapons with more than 6" range, however Groot has -1 attack in the "Sweeping Blow" weapon profile

Player Abilities:
Once per Player Turn, if the player says "I am Groot" during any roll that Groot Causes/ Is affected by, you gain +1 or -1 to that roll (e.g +1 To Hit in CC), you cannot do this for the 'Impale' Special rule, nor can you combine it with the +1 given by the Branch Shield

Thoughts?
And additions in terms of Balance?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/07/14 22:23:58


 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: