Hi,
Quick question that came up on the
IG Special Weapons Squads thread over in Tactics (
http://www.dakkadakka.com/Default.aspx?tabid=93&forumid=18&postid=66181&view=topic)
The requirement to place and resolve templates one at a time, and before all other shooting from that squad: does that apply only to "Template Weapons" that use the flamer template? Or does it also apply to blast weapons that use the 'blast template' and 'large blast template'?
This becomes important in terms of
IG special weapon squads, armed with a Demo Charge and 2 Flamers. I assume that I can place and resolve the templates in whichever order I like (ie
DC first, then one flamer, then the other; or flamer, flamer,
DC; or even flamer,
DC, flamer I suppose).
If the rule applies only to "Template Weapons", then I would have to resolve both flamer templates before tossing the Demo Charge.
What is correct by
RAW?