Switch Theme:

Pile In and Attack Twice  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ie
Fickle Fury of Chaos





The Unliveable Zone

A few of the Hero units from VC's WoC and Dark Elves grant the above mentioned ability.

How are players resolving the second pile in and attack?
Are both pile in and attacks made against the same unit?
If the unit you initially made a pile in and attack against is wiped out, can you then pile in and attack a second unit within 3", or is it wasted?

Thanks,

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/17 20:47:29


 
   
Made in us
Sister Vastly Superior



Boston, MA

We have been playing it as they can simply be chosen to activate twice in that combat phase. So, this would provide the following answers to your questions:

1) You just nominate the unit a second time sometime during the combat phase, this forces your opinion to continue to consider that unit a threat, rather than jumping to activate one of their units in another combat (the Standard A1-A2 and B1-B2 play, where I activate A, then you activate B because your A is already "safe")

2) It counts as a second activation, so you can distribute the attacks differently.

3) As long as the second unit is within 3"+weapon range you can, but if it isn't you can waste the second pile in.


 
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran





Standard pile-in rules should apply. (a) piling-in is optional, and (b) should a model pile-in, it must be toward the closest enemy model. You can then attack units within weapon range, which may or may not be the unit (model) you piled-in to.

If the enemy unit is wiped-out by the first attack, you can certainly pile-in to another unit within 3".
   
Made in ie
Fickle Fury of Chaos





The Unliveable Zone

Thanks for clearing that up.

It's good to have the option to attack twice or pile-in and attack different targets if the first is wiped out.
Cheers


 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: