|
Interesting issue came up today in a practice game. I had an Iron Hands tactical squad under a void shield and my opponent targeted them with a heavy support squad with lascannons. Normally the inviolate armour rule would reduce the strength of the lascannons to 8, but in this case they hit the void shield first. Does the inviolate armour rule apply in this case, or does it not apply until all shields are down and shots start to hit the marines? I feel like it does since the rule says it affects shooting attacks against them which makes it seem like it applies when they are targeted, before any to hit rolls are made.
|