Switch Theme:

Siren Cheese Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sslimey Sslyth




If you were to create a Siren Lord with a retinue, if he actually got Siren as a power and used it during a turn, would Siren provide protection to the retinue as well?  The strctest reading of the rules for Siren do not seem to implicate that it would (it never mentions a unit that the sorcerer may be part of).

I only wonder, 'cuz I was thinking of making a "Lustwing" type army with a deepstriking terming Siren Lord with termy retinue, and 2 x 12 daemonettes, 4 x 6 daemonettes, and 3 x 6 mounted daemonettes.  Cheesey, prol'ly, but might be fun to play.

Sal.
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User





Think you must have the wrong book because in the siren entry it clearly says the power may not be used if the psyker has joined or is part of a unit so i think that will answer your question.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: