nyyman wrote:We ran into a problem with a Necron player. The question is:
Can the Necrons WBB if caught by sweeping advance?
I recall 4th edition rulebook (the Battle for Macragge version) saying that even Necrons WBB can't save you from being caught by sweeping advance. I can't find a sentance in 5th edition rulebook (the AOBR one) mentioning about it.
No? How about the sentence in the Sweeping Advances section that says no save or other special rule can rescue the unit at this stage? Or are you saying they actually have to say
WBB by name for you to be satisfied (because it isn't)?
You figure they wouldn't put
WBB in the rulebook as an example any way since its pretty commonly known that they're going to get rid of the rule and just replace it with
FNP whenever the new codex comes out so it would be kind of silly to include a reference to it in the 5th edition rulebook (at least that's my theory).