DakkaDakka - Warhammer 40000, Flames of War, Warmachine and Warhammer Forums
ForumGalleryArticlesVideoPodcastsHobby BlogsStore FinderPlayer FinderArmy PainterJoin Us!
Switch Theme:

Additional close combat wounds after combat has been resolved.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Made in us
Despised Traitorous Cultist



Spartanburg, South Carolina

Someone help me out on this one...I've been scanning through the rule book and can't find it.

I SWEAR I have read somewhere in the rule book that after close combat wounds have been made and casualties taken, you take *additional* wounds based on the amount of unsaved wounds you lost the combat by.

I saw some battle reports over at mini wargaming where i swore i saw something of this nature happening, but for the life of me I can't find it anywhere.

e.g.

4 BA assault troopers and 8 CSM are engaged in close combat. The assault troopers suffer 1 unsaved wound, and the CSM suffer 3 unsaved wounds. In this instance, 1 BA assault trooper would be taken off the table, and 3 CSM would be taken off...but this is what I'm talking about... do 2 more CSM get taken off the field because the CSM lost the CC by 2 wounds?

Someone help me because I'm slowed....thanks.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
btw that's funny that I can't say the R word.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/02/27 14:57:11


 
   
Advert


Login or Register to make this and other promotional elements disappear from your dakka browsing.
Made in us
Mighty Brass Scorpion of Khorne






Nashville, TN

If the losing side is Fearless then they take additional (saveable) wounds. It's under "No Retreat" at the end of the Close Combat rules.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/27 15:00:24


Proverbs 18:2

"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.

 warboss wrote:

GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up.


Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.

EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.

Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! 
   
Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman




Foley, Minnesota

This only applies to fearless wounds, if a squad is fearless and loses combat by 2, then thay squad must take 2 regular armor saves instead of running.

ninja'd

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/27 15:00:51


15,000 pts
8,000 pts 
   
Made in us
Despised Traitorous Cultist



Spartanburg, South Carolina

holy hell THANK YOU...

this is important because my troops of choice are 'Zerkers...many thanks guys.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Adeptus Apologeticus






Brisbane, Oz

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/280663.page

Moving to YMDC.

   
Made in us
Witch Hunter Undercover in a Cult






Herrin, IL

You take those additional wounds if you are subject to the No Retreat! rule. The most common way for that to happen is for the losing unit to be Fearless. There are other ways to be subject to No Retreat! however, including (but not limited to) being a unit with the And They Shall Know No Fear rule that would otherwise have been swept.

I believe that is correct, although I leave wiggle room by stating that I may be wrong...

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to:   

Dakka 5.42 - Privacy Policy - Legal Stuff - Forum Rules