Switch Theme:

Are units embarked upon a transport, "on the table?"  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stealthy Kroot Stalker






U.S.

The reason I ask:

I play IA8 Elysian Drop Troops and use the Homing Beacon which allows deep strike scatter rerolls within 12" only works if the bearer begins the turn on the table.

If the unit that carries the beacon is embarked upon a Valkyrie on the table turn 1, can the beacon be used turn 2 with the unit still inside the Valkyrie?
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Springfield, VA

Yes.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

According to some here (see the current GoI in vehicle thread), no, however common sense is yes, they are on the table. You measure from the hull of the vehicle for the homer.

Edited to add: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/451949.page

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2012/05/31 01:46:31


Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

Absolutely. As the transport rules tell us, you measure the range of the wargear from the edge of the hull while the unit/model is embarked.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: