Switch Theme:

Mindshackle Scarabs and Smash Attack  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pyro Pilot of a Triach Stalker





LaPorte, IN

Situation occurred in a game yesterday versus Tyranids. My opponent charged and challenged my Wraith Squad with a Destroyer Lord equipped with Mindshackle Scarabs. The Hive Tyrant failed his leadership and scored 1 attack against himself. The question came up, could I force the Tyrant to perform a smash attack against himself, in this situation?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




No. You resolve d3 attacks against the tyrant. "using the Victims Strength and weapons'' (although you can choose the weapons he uses if their is an option)
   
Made in us
Irked Necron Immortal







Pg 81 Necron Codex wrote:
The hits are resolved at the victim's Strength, and benefit from any abilities and penalties from his close combat weapons (the controller of the mindshackle scarabs chooses which, if there is a choice).


While the Smash special rule is tied to the model, you may only choose to use it if its on the weapon profile. Since its on the model, you would not get to use Smash Attacks, but do note that because the model still has Smash, its attacks are made at AP2 (unless it has an AP1 weapon) across the board. :3

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: