Switch Theme:

Enfeeble  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





United States

Does enfeeble stack, or maledictions for that matter? I have googled it and have read it can and it can't so I am not sure.


Successful trades since 2011 with GREY88, Theophony, midget_overlord, Stricknasty, ratmkith, Swissgeese, djones520, ArcSoll, LValx, Joravi,... 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






In both GTs that I have attended since 6th, the TO has ruled that the effects do stack. In theRB, it clearly states that the effects of different Maledictions do stack.


 
   
Made in gb
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Rather than re-start this debate, here's a link to the last one:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/470935.page
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





United States

Doesn't look they came to a consensus on the question.

Successful trades since 2011 with GREY88, Theophony, midget_overlord, Stricknasty, ratmkith, Swissgeese, djones520, ArcSoll, LValx, Joravi,... 
   
Made in ca
Lieutenant Colonel






BRB only states different psychic powers stack, it does not state the same power stacks with itself,

all the tourneys around here say no, so ask your local TO i guess

 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






easysauce wrote:
BRB only states different psychic powers stack, it does not state the same power stacks with itself,

all the tourneys around here say no, so ask your local TO i guess

The counter argument to this is that using the same power, from two places, is different. Really it will boil down to is, what does "different powers" mean? Until it gets FAQd, and I'm shocked it hasn't, then ask a TO.


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 jifel wrote:
easysauce wrote:
BRB only states different psychic powers stack, it does not state the same power stacks with itself,

all the tourneys around here say no, so ask your local TO i guess

The counter argument to this is that using the same power, from two places, is different. Really it will boil down to is, what does "different powers" mean? Until it gets FAQd, and I'm shocked it hasn't, then ask a TO.

And the counter arugment to all of easysauce is that there is permission for the same power to resolve twice on the same model, now find a restriction. Currently the BRB text only acts as a reminder, as there is already permission for the same power from two sources to effect the same target
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: