Erm, not sure how
BRB page 8 wrote:In the case of a leadership test, roll 2D6 (two dice added together, as explained earlier). If the result is equal to or less than the models Leadership, the test is passed
So this defines how to take a leadership test - you roll dice, add them up, and compare to leadership. That is "how you take the test"
So, when you read
SitW, it tells you to take the test on
3D6. So, when you substitute that into the rules for taking leadership tests above you find that you roll
3D6 and
add three dice together. You then compare the result of adding these three dice together to your leadership.
So,
SitW *requires* that you compare the result of adding 3 dice together to your leadership. Dropping 1 dice before comparing your total to the leadership value means you have not complied with the rules for
SitW
Is that clearer now? "taking the test" is defined in the rulebook as rolling 2 dice and adding them up, then comparing to leadership. When
SitW tells you to take the test on
3D6 you substitute in the value "
3D6" into the rules above. It's *exactly* how I paraphrased earlier, so it is rather disingenuous to say it is "nothing" like.
So, please find some *rules* that show that dropping one dice before comparing the result to leadership complies with
SitW rules.