I'm going 'round and 'round on this point with my friend that plays Orks. I've looked at the GW FAQ, I've looked at the list of unanswered 5th Edition FAQ questions here, and did a search, but didn't see an answer, so I figured I'd ask.
If you take a Big Mek as an HQ choice, "allows one Deff Dread to be taken as a Troops choice".
Does a Deff Dread taken as a troops choice become a scoring unit?
My position is that the basic "scoring units" rule (p.90) controls, in that a vehicle never counts as a scoring unit.
If this has been officially answered, point me in the right direction!
|