| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/02 09:28:34
Subject: some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hello,
I want to play some apocalypse (for first time) and have some questions about the rules.
1. Is it right that I can buy some formation (e.G. linebreaker squadron) and I have to put them in 6 inch around the hq-tank. But after that they are independent tanks which can make special actions when in 6 inch around the main tank.
2. I want to play the deathcourse-combo (don't know the exactly english term...) - the combo with 5+ terminatorsquads and 1+ cybot - and don't know exactly how to use.
2a. Can I place the marker in an enemy unit? It comes with shockrules. But in the rules only stand that if the marker get lost. Does this mean also shocking in enemy units? Because the orbital bombardement makes only sense if the marker comes over enemy forces...
2b. Can I add such a combo some hq-units. I want to add some hq, like scriptor, to this combo which can also come with the combo?
Sorry for my bad english. Can you help me with this questions?
Regards...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/03 09:25:34
Subject: Re:some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Does no one have an answer?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/03 15:37:27
Subject: some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
|
1. A formation is not a squadron. Therefore all of the tanks in the formation are free to do whatever they want as long as they obey the rules for the formation (staying within 6" of the lead tank, for example.) Therefore they can all fire at different targets.
2. I'm not familiar with that formation, sorry.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/03 16:25:55
Subject: some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
|
The english name for the formation is Deathknell orbital strike force and is found in the Apocalypse reload book on page 18.
The Deathknell Assault rules are a bit unclear as the Deathknell marker is not a model but use the Deep strike rules. Personally I'd rule it that you can aim it anywhere including on top of enemy models and it will land unless it scatters off table. When you deploy the models you just have to be within 12" from the marker (meaning the bigger the marker the better) and then you obviously can't deploy within 1" of enemy models.
AFAIK (I don't play apocalypse) you can't add other units to a Battle formation.
|
In one game turn an Imperial guardsman can move 6", kill a few guys with his flamer, assault 6", kill two more guys with his bayonet, flee 12", regroup when assaulted, react 6", kill one more guy with his bayonet and then flee another 12".
So in one game turn an Imperial guardsman can move 42" and kill more than 5 people. At the same time a Chimera at top speed on a road can move 18"... |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/03 16:31:59
Subject: some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Formations can only contain(ie. have bought for them) the units that are included in the Datasheet for said formation.
That said, I see nothing in the rules that supersede the ability of Independent Characters to join units, so I believe you could probably attach Terminator Armoured ICs to Deathknell Terminator Squads as usual.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/03 21:24:00
Subject: some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Thanks for your posts. What happens if I can not place all modells within 12 inch around the marker?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/04 06:12:12
Subject: Re:some questions about apocalypse
|
 |
Hunter with Harpoon Laucher
Castle Clarkenstein
|
If the units come in, must be placed within 12" of the marker, but can't all be placed for some reason, then they roll on the mishap table. They have to be there, but can't be there, sucks to them, and y'all be more keerful placin' dat marker next time.
|
....and lo!.....The Age of Sigmar came to an end when Saint Veetock and his hamster legions smote the false Sigmar and destroyed the bubbleverse and lead the true believers back to the Old World.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|