| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 16:27:47
Subject: Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
FRFSRF allows a unit to "immediatly make a shooting attack". Does this mean that if you roll a double one for FRFSRF and make the attack, because you can issue another order because of the double one, can you choose FRFSRF again and make another attack, even though the unit has already fired once before?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 16:37:16
Subject: Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
as far as im aware it allows a unit to make a shooting attack, not that it must make a shooting attack. Therefore if you were to give a second order to that unit then it may fire another shooting attack. But it wouldnt be able too because it had already shot.
|
P.M. me for rational Eldar Advice, both on list construction or Tactics.
Also feel free to query me about rules from the Eldar and Space Marine codices, as well as the General Rule book.
Mech Eldar army of the Craftworld Din Cassian currently at 17-6-7.
The Cat in my Avatar is my Cat. He's called Taz and he's just over ten months old. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 16:38:31
Subject: Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
That unit may NOT recieve orders again - you can issue another order but can never issue 2 orders to 1 unit.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 17:05:17
Subject: Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:That unit may NOT recieve orders again - you can issue another order but can never issue 2 orders to 1 unit. QFT. A roll of Double one allows you to issue another order to a unit who has not yet received an order. You cannot issue a second order to the same squad.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 18:49:36
Subject: Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:That unit may NOT recieve orders again - you can issue another order but can never issue 2 orders to 1 unit.
I couldnt have said it better.
|
Comparing tournament records is another form of e-peen measuring.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 18:50:27
Subject: Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
thehod wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:That unit may NOT recieve orders again - you can issue another order but can never issue 2 orders to 1 unit.
I couldnt have said it better.
I could have, but I was drunk at the time
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 21:25:37
Subject: Re:Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents
|
Does FRFSRF give you an extra shooting attack?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 21:27:41
Subject: Re:Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader
|
it gives a squad with lasguns an extra shot each, if i remember right
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 23:10:06
Subject: Re:Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Towering Hierophant Bio-Titan
UK
|
Dashofpepper wrote:Does FRFSRF give you an extra shooting attack?
No.
Anything that could ever wield a lasgun (or hot-shot las.. just kidding  ) does not have Monsterous Creature by its unit type.
There-fore it cannot shoot twice.
Just to clairfy, FRFSRF does not give permission to fire twice, it simply tells you to fire there & then. Its basically a prelude in the whole descion to fire your lasgun.
|
H.B.M.C. wrote:Friend of mine just sent me this:
"The Tyranid Codex, where I learned the truth about despair, as will you. There's a reason why this codex is the worst hell on earth... Hope. ." Too be fair.. it's all worked out quite well!
Heh. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 23:29:18
Subject: Re:Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
Razerous wrote:Dashofpepper wrote:Does FRFSRF give you an extra shooting attack? No. Anything that could ever wield a lasgun (or hot-shot las.. just kidding  ) does not have Monsterous Creature by its unit type. There-fore it cannot shoot twice. Just to clairfy, FRFSRF does not give permission to fire twice, it simply tells you to fire there & then. Its basically a prelude in the whole descion to fire your lasgun. ? Monsters Creature also cannot fire twice. They can fire two weapons.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/06/13 23:29:28
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/13 23:43:50
Subject: Re:Question about FRFSRF
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Tri wrote:Razerous wrote:Dashofpepper wrote:Does FRFSRF give you an extra shooting attack?
No.
Anything that could ever wield a lasgun (or hot-shot las.. just kidding  ) does not have Monsterous Creature by its unit type.
There-fore it cannot shoot twice.
Just to clairfy, FRFSRF does not give permission to fire twice, it simply tells you to fire there & then. Its basically a prelude in the whole descion to fire your lasgun.
? Monsters Creature also cannot fire twice. They can fire two weapons.
If they have two of the same weapon they could apearr to fire twice
Only thing that actually fires twice (outside of Apoc and that I remember  ) is a Fire Frenzy Chaos Dread.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|