Switch Theme:

Ordnance rules v. Walker rules: Defiler?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






I'm confused as to the rule regarding Defilers.

Under "walkers", the rulebook says that walkers can move and fire all weapons.

Under "vehicles", the rulebook says that vehicles firing ordnance weapons may fire no other weapons.


If a walker is equipped with an ordnance weapon, can it fire other weapons as well? IE: a Defiler with a Battle Cannon and Reaper Autocannon, can it fire both in the same turn?

Tier 1 is the new Tactical.

My IDF-Themed Guard Army P&M Blog:

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/30/355940.page 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





No, a Walker moving 6" and firing an Ordnance weapon cannot fire other weapons, just as an ordinary stationary vehicle cannot fire other weapons.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Nurglitch wrote:No, a Walker moving 6" and firing an Ordnance weapon cannot fire other weapons, just as an ordinary stationary vehicle cannot fire other weapons.


But can a stationary walker fire other weapons, or the Ordnance rule overrides the Walker rule?

Tier 1 is the new Tactical.

My IDF-Themed Guard Army P&M Blog:

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/30/355940.page 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





I just pointed out that you either fire one Ordnance weapon, or the number of weapons normally permitted for the type of vehicle. In the case of Walkers, whether they are stationary or moving at combat speed, they can fire all their weapons. In other words, if one of those weapons is Ordnance, then that's all the weapon it can fire.
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






NuggzTheNinja wrote:But can a stationary walker fire other weapons, or the Ordnance rule overrides the Walker rule?
A walker, regardless of how far it moves, fires as though it were any other vehicle that is stationary. So they can fire either all main and defensive weapons, or a single ordnance weapon.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Drunkspleen wrote:
NuggzTheNinja wrote:But can a stationary walker fire other weapons, or the Ordnance rule overrides the Walker rule?
A walker, regardless of how far it moves, fires as though it were any other vehicle that is stationary. So they can fire either all main and defensive weapons, or a single ordnance weapon.
+1 QFT.

Nurglitch is also correct

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: