Switch Theme:

[Planetstrike] Deepstrike Mishap and Tyranids Without Number  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boosting Ultramarine Biker





Denton, TX

Hello everyone, just a quick query.

If gaunts with WON suffer a deep strike mishap and are destroyed are they allowed to return to the game?


WON: Any brood Without Number that is removed from play may be brought back into play at the beginning of the next Tyranid turn.


Ultimately the question is...is a squad of gaunts that never reaches the table considered to have entered play for the WON ability to take effect?

5500
3500
2000  
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Well, Planetstrike is Mini Apoc, so the easiest thing to do is work it out yourselves.

Also, I would say yes. They have been removed from play because they DeepStrike Mishaped, so they get to come in next turn because of WoN.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




I would say yes.
   
Made in se
Brainy Zoanthrope




Sweden

Yes, they would be allowed to return using WoN.

 
   
Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






There is a distinct error in that, To be removed from play requires them to be in play. Being in play is a state after deployment. Deepstriking is deployment.

Thus if you suffered a mishap and could not deploy, how could you ever be removed from play?

So I would have to say no, since they were never "in play" to be removed.



Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






UK

The first step of a Deep Strike is to put a model from the unit on the table...

As it's representing the whole unit, I think it's fair enough to treat the whole unit as "removed from play" in the event of a mishap.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: