Switch Theme:

A few questions regarding Tau...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Water-Caste Negotiator




Pennsylvania, USA

1. Are seeker missiles a 1-shot deal or can I keep firing them throughout the game?

2. For the Airbursting Fragmentation Projector, it says the range is G18". It's an Assault 1, large blast template weapon with no cover saves. Does the G18 mean that it's an ordinance weapon?

3. For jump-infantry (jet pack), do they have to move 6", then 6" in the assault phase, or can they move 12" like normal jump infantry?

Thanks in advance!

Bork'an Sept - 1750
Hive Fleet Behemoth - 2000
Blood Angels - 2000 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka



Chicago, Illinois

1. Seeker Missiles are a one shot deal.

2. The basic rulebook changed the G18 range weapons to just being barrage now you just place the template within the 18 inches and roll scatter.

3. Move 6 and have the option to move 6 in the assault phase.

If I lose it is because I had bad luck, if you win it is because you cheated. 
   
Made in us
Rotting Sorcerer of Nurgle





1. One Shot Deal.
2. The 'G' generally means Barrage.
3. 6" and then 6", if they were Jump Infantry it would say it instead of Jet Pack.

Cheers, Ninjaed by Hollismason.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/14 16:28:44


This is a little story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody's job.
Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn't do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Sanctjud wrote:2. The 'G' generally means Barrage.
Slight correction, it doesn't "Generally" mean Barrage, it DOES mean Barrage. Page 32, 2nd paragraph of the Barrage Rule.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Water-Caste Negotiator




Pennsylvania, USA

Another question I forgot to ask:

Do Gun Drones count as an independent unit if there's only 2? Like, can I have 2 as an independent unit, or 2 independent Gun Drones, join a squad of Broadsides?

Bork'an Sept - 1750
Hive Fleet Behemoth - 2000
Blood Angels - 2000 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The drones joined to non=vehicle units are exactly that - attached to the unit, and cannot leave. If Gun Drones are bought seperately (seem to remember they can) then they are indeed a seperate unit, regardless of number.

The drones attached to a vehicle, when they disembark, becoem a single unit of 2 drones that cannot attach to any units. An IC can join them however
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents

firemind wrote:Another question I forgot to ask:

Do Gun Drones count as an independent unit if there's only 2? Like, can I have 2 as an independent unit, or 2 independent Gun Drones, join a squad of Broadsides?


See the post above mine. The practical application here is that if you lose a devilfish or a hammerhead that had sentry drones on it, those two drones can still run around tossing out twin-linked carbine shots trying to pin stuff; they can o contest objectives to be a nuisance...or if its a killpoint game, you should hide them somewhere far away from the enemy. =p

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: