Switch Theme:

Disintegrators / Asdrubael Vect  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents

Hey folks!

What determines if a tank can shoot at multiple targets?

eg; Dark Eldar Ravager with three disintegrators - can it shoot at multiple targets?

Asdrubael Vect is a flying land raider with multiple gunners....two disintegrator cannons and a dark lance. Can they fire at different targets? How do you know if a tank can or not?

   
Made in gb
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster




Webway

No,it has to shoot the same target.


 
   
Made in gb
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator




Liverpool

normally a tank would only be able to shoot at one target unless a special rule allows it to engage multiple targets i.e Potms
which Vect doesnt have.
   
Made in us
Combat Jumping Ragik






It doesn't say you can, therefore you can't. Keep in mind that the reverse is not a valid argument (It doesn't say I can't).

Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You know because the *default* is that a single unit can only target a single unit. So to alter this default you need a special rule stating otherwise.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







In other words, it doesn't say you can, so you cannot.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Executing Exarch






Odenton, MD

Unfortunately he can't.


But on a side note he can move 12" and fire the lance and the 2 Dis on sustained fire.
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







Firepower: The Dais has two disintergrators and a dark lance. In addition Asdrubael and his two bodyguards are armed with plinter pistols and they shoot in the same manner as models mounted on an ope-topped skimmer. All eapons have a BS of 6.


So fun fact it can split fire but only the 3 splinter pistols ^_^
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




And old Zogwort can make the poor thing a squig too. ;-)
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: