Switch Theme:

Techmarine attacks question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Chicago area

I have not used a techmarine nor played anyone that has in the short time I've been playing.

I want to add one to my black templars army.

I was reading the Codex and the FAQ and I got a bit confused by something.

The Tech has 2 base attacks plus with full servo harness they get +2 power fist attacks.

Now in the FAQ it says the harness plasma pistol gives it the extra pistol attack. I assume this in on the regular attacks taking him to 3.

Now if I add Terminator honors that takes him to 4.

Now what if he has an extra pistol. Does he get a 2nd extra pistol attack? You can fire both the same turn? What if he has a pair of lightning claws.

Or is it just 4+2 no matter what guns or weapons it has with these options or does it every get to 5+2?

Thanks

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/21 20:26:27


 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Spoonmerlin wrote:Now what if he has an extra pistol. Does he get a 2nd extra pistol attack? You can fire both the same turn? What if he has a pair of lightning claws.
No, Covered in the Servo Harnesses rules and What about Lightning Claws?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/21 21:02:48


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok with a Full Harness he has 2 base attacks 1 bonus attack for cc/pistol then 2 PF attacks.

if you give him Term Honors you get 3 base attacks 1 bonus attack for cc/pistol then 2 PF attacks.

In the shooting phase he may shoot any 2 of the 3 weapons he has... and not the same weapon 2 times....
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






UK

I thought Terminator Honours no longer existed - do you have the latest codex?

   
Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






He would not get a "second" pistol attack addition.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/21 21:38:08




Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Slinky wrote:I thought Terminator Honours no longer existed - do you have the latest codex?
He is playing BLACK TEMPLARS, not SPESS MAHRINES.

He even Bolded it guys, come on!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/21 21:37:52


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in cn
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker




ya BT FAQ says it can get extra attack from pistol on the servo harness which in SM codex says they can not.

please forgive my spelling, i am still learning English.  
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Chicago area

It sound like it works how I thought. With the full harness and the Term Honors he would have 4 attacks at init 4 (+1 on charge) and 2 at init 1.

I tried all ways in Army builder and it appears it is wrong on that then. It was only showing 4+2 with a "hand" pistol.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Army Builder should NEVER be taken as correct, even if it is.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: