Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/13 17:56:43
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents
|
Hello all!
A bunker on the field counts as an AV14 immobilized vehicle says the rules, right?
Crisis suits, broadsides and obliterators cannot be put into vehicles that their respective armies take; would they be allowed to go into a hardened bunker since it follows the vehicle rules?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/13 18:03:15
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Incorporating Wet-Blending
|
As terrain is defined pre-game, this is entirely up to you and your opponent, or the Tournament Organizer.
|
Mannahnin wrote:A lot of folks online (and in emails in other parts of life) use pretty mangled English. The idea is that it takes extra effort and time to write properly, and they’d rather save the time. If you can still be understood, what’s the harm? While most of the time a sloppy post CAN be understood, the use of proper grammar, punctuation, and spelling is generally seen as respectable and desirable on most forums. It demonstrates an effort made to be understood, and to make your post an easy and pleasant read. By making this effort, you can often elicit more positive responses from the community, and instantly mark yourself as someone worth talking to.
insaniak wrote: Every time someone threatens violence over the internet as a result of someone's hypothetical actions at the gaming table, the earth shakes infinitisemally in its orbit as millions of eyeballs behind millions of monitors all roll simultaneously.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/13 18:37:45
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
They are special types of vehicles -they arent disallowed from entering *all* vehicles, they are simply not given permission to enter any vehicle within their codex.
As such they could be embarked unless a special rule disallows it.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/13 20:58:55
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Dashofpepper wrote:A bunker on the field counts as an AV14 immobilized vehicle says the rules, right?
Not exactly. but they do follow the same embarking rules as vehicles.
Crisis suits, broadsides and obliterators cannot be put into vehicles that their respective armies take; would they be allowed to go into a hardened bunker since it follows the vehicle rules?
Whether or not they can take a transport vehicle is irrelevant. Any Infantry unit can board a Transport vehicle (and by extension, enter a Building) unless it has a special rule that says otherwise.
Crisis Suits would be unable to enter Buildings, as they are Jump Infantry.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/13 23:28:08
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
insaniak has it spot on, unless you are playing Apocalypse of course, where Jump Infantry CAN embark on certain Transports
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/13 23:32:45
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
That could change in April for one army though.
G
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/14 00:27:17
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Yeah Broadsides and obliterators can board vehicles Crisis can't as they are JI...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/14 00:32:06
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
FlingitNow wrote:Yeah Broadsides and obliterators can board vehicles Crisis can't as they are JI...
True, Broadsides and Oblits can embark upon vehicles, but not in a normal 40k game. Devilish have a rule preventing any XV suits embarking (including Broadsides) and Chaos Rhinos/Land Raiders have a rule preventing Oblits embarking. So unless you are playing Apoc and embarking these units onto an Allies Transport, they effectively cannot embark on vehicles. And if you are playing Apoc, then Crisis suits CAN embark on vehicles.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/14 00:32:35
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/14 00:36:52
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
True, Broadsides and Oblits can embark upon vehicles, but not in a normal 40k game. Devilish have a rule preventing any XV suits embarking (including Broadsides) and Chaos Rhinos/Land Raiders have a rule preventing Oblits embarking. So unless you are playing Apoc and embarking these units onto an Allies Transport, they effectively cannot embark on vehicles. And if you are playing Apoc, then Crisis suits CAN embark on vehicles.
Those are specific rules for specific vehicles. Those models can embark on buildings for instance in a normal 40k game. It is still not the Broadside or the Oblit that is prevented from embarking but the vehicle is prevented from transporting them.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/14 08:50:03
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Green Blow Fly wrote:That could change in April for one army though.
G
That's an interesting point I hadn't considered.
Wonder if GW will be smart enough to add an exception for the Harbinger to allow the Jump Infantry and Bikes in it.
My money is on no, which I'm sure Blood Angels players will appreciate while waiting a few months for the FAQ.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/14 09:06:36
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
That is assuming GW do not now just completely change everything, just to spite us or that this "leak" was a clever ruse by GW to get everyone to buy new models, then have them turn out to be rubbish and have to buy more new models.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/22 16:09:58
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Grovelin' Grot
Brazil- RIo de Janeiro
|
where is the rule about Obliterators cant embark a vehicle?
thanks
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/22 16:13:18
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
rvianarpg wrote:where is the rule about Obliterators cant embark a vehicle? thanks
There isn't one. However, both transport vehicles in Codex: Chaos Spess Mahrines have a rule preventing Obliterators from embarking, specificaly the "Chaos Rhino" on page 42 and the "Chaos Land Raider" on page 44. Thus, outside of an Apocalypse game (which has rules for non-infantry to embark on Vehicles anyway and is generally a whacky adventure of non-fun), Obliterators cannot embark on a Transport.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/02/22 16:15:48
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/22 16:52:06
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Grovelin' Grot
Brazil- RIo de Janeiro
|
OH ! Thanks
is was looking in the Obliteratos rules. i thougth it was in a faq!
I saw, only in the Chaos Rhino, the impossibility of transport some units including the Oblit. In My Opinion only this transport cant carry them!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/22 17:27:09
Subject: Obliterators and crisis suits and broadsides in vehicles
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The Land Raider also has a restriction on what units it may carry.
|
|
 |
 |
|