Switch Theme:

Assault vehicle  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Florence, Italy

Hello. I would ask you for this rule that maybe had been bad translated in my language.

When a unit assaul a vehicle that it moved by 12" you can hit that at 6. and that's we all know.
In my turn i moved my landraider by 12, and in the turn after my opponent immobilized it on his fire phase, then he assaulted it, it is still 6 to hit or it's autohit b/c it is immobilized?

Sorry for this noob answer. I really think it's still hit on 6 but my opponent wants to have another answers....

Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




In the English rulebook it is:

"IS immobilised" - in other words, if, when you hit it, the vehicle is immobilised you hit it automatically. You *also* hit it on 6s -however this is fairy irrelevant!
   
Made in gb
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God






Inside your mind, corrupting the pathways

To read the wrong interpretation, please see my answer:

Spoiler:
I believe that you still need 6's to hit if he was assulting it in that turn, since in the previous turn it moved 12. It was only at the start of his turn that it counted as immobilised.

So if you moved 12 in turn 1, then he immobilise it at the start of his turn 1, he would need to wait until his turn 2 to be able to hit it automatically. If he charged it on his turn 1, he would still need 6's to hit.

That is my interpretation of it anyway.


This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/22 13:03:33


   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Florence, Italy

ok, so we do not considered that it has moved by 12. Ok. thanks

Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!  
   
Made in se
Brainy Zoanthrope




Sweden

If it already is immobilized when you hit it, you hit automatically.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







SilverMK2 wrote:I believe that you still need 6's to hit if he was assulting it in that turn, since in the previous turn it moved 12. It was only at the start of his turn that it counted as immobilised.

So if you moved 12 in turn 1, then he immobilise it at the start of his turn 1, he would need to wait until his turn 2 to be able to hit it automatically. If he charged it on his turn 1, he would still need 6's to hit.

That is my interpretation of it anyway.
Your interpretation is completely wrong, however.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God






Inside your mind, corrupting the pathways

In that case, I withdraw my wrongness

   
Made in it
Fresh-Faced New User




Florence, Italy

Ok thanks for the explanation. In the italian book. Rule as written you read like i said before thanks owever.

Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: