Switch Theme:

DCCW - weapon destroyed! what happens?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

Hi dakka.

Simple question today:

Lets say a dread with a DCCW/storm bolter takes a weapon destroyed result what happens?

I mean, If I decide it looses the DCCW, does it loose it's storm bolter as well, and vice versa?

DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Yes you lose them both.

Your Grandmaster is the only good leprechaun that remains, all the others turned to whiskey. 
   
Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

thats -a word that the mods have edited out as being an inappropriate, due to using a word commonly used to describe a person's sexuality in a fashion that has nothing to do with sexuality and is intended instead to denote a negative impression of the subject at hand-.

thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/28 08:23:11


DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






also you don't decide your opponent does.

And, Orkcommander is half right: if the opponent(poorly) chooses the Storm Bolter the DCCW is fine, but if (s)he (wisely) chooses the DCCW the storm bolter goes with it.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I'm pretty sure your dread still gets two attacks if you lose the DCCW though, unless it's an ironclad, who gets three attacks because he has two DCCW class weapons, and will indeed lose one attack. Your vanilla dread's attacks will also be at base STR, not 10 if he loses the DCCW.
   
Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






Yes it does, it gets the attacks on its profile unless stunned, shaken, or destroyed.



Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
 
   
Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

unless?

I mean, it's stats wont change?

if it becomes a stunned vehicle, it still gets it's two attacks, doesn't it?

DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon






Captain Solon wrote:unless?

I mean, it's stats wont change?

if it becomes a stunned vehicle, it still gets it's two attacks, doesn't it?

Read the walker rules more closely.
P73: "Immobilised and/or stunned walkers fight in close combat with one less attack..."

It also says "Shaken damage results do not affect the way a walker fights in close combat." so I'm unsure of Fabius's statement.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/03/01 07:34:38


 
   
Made in gb
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout






Gorkamorka wrote:
Captain Solon wrote:unless?

I mean, it's stats wont change?

if it becomes a stunned vehicle, it still gets it's two attacks, doesn't it?

Read the walker rules more closely.
P73: "Immobilised and/or stunned walkers fight in close combat with one less attack..."

It also says "Shaken damage results do not affect the way a walker fights in close combat." so I'm unsure of Fabius's statement.


Simple really, If its shaken it gets its 2 attacks if its stunned or immobilised it loses 1 attack.

Emperor's Faithful wrote
- I would rather the Blood Angels have gone down the darker path of the Flesh Tearers than this new "Awesome Codex McBatnipples". *blegh*

6 Marine Armies and counting... Why do I do it to myself ? Someone help me I'm an addict  
   
Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

this has got me thinking.

If you get the can't shoot result, you can still assault.
If you can't move or shoot, surely you can still assault? (Probably not )

DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If you cannot move, then you cannot Assault as ASsault is still a move.
   
Made in gb
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader





Bristol, England

Gorkamorka wrote:
Captain Solon wrote:unless?

I mean, it's stats wont change?

if it becomes a stunned vehicle, it still gets it's two attacks, doesn't it?

Read the walker rules more closely.
P73: "Immobilised and/or stunned walkers fight in close combat with one less attack..."

It also says "Shaken damage results do not affect the way a walker fights in close combat." so I'm unsure of Fabius's statement.


First of all I love your Avatar it is awesome.

@ Captain Solon if you can't move you can't assault.

DC:80S++G+M+B+IPw40k96#-D++A++++/fWD180R+T(T)DM+
Please check out my Wolves: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/333299.page
Space Wolves Ragnars Great Company (4000)
Ultramarines IV Company (4000)
Cadia's Foot your Ass (3000)
Khorne's Fluffy Bunnies (2500)
Praetorian Titan Legion (3 big angry robots + 1 skinny tech priest)
High Elves, Empire, Dark Elves, Brettonians 
   
Made in fr
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





Annapolis, MD, USA

What if the storm bolter is not attached to the DCCW, aka a FW dread, most of them are underslung on the chassis.

My Blog http://ghostsworkfromthedarkness.blogspot.com/

Ozymandias wrote:
Pro-painted is the ebay modeling equivalent of "curvy" in the personal ads...
H.B.M.C. wrote:
Taco Bell is like carefully distilled Warseer - you get what you need with none of the usual crap. And, best of all, it's like being a tourist who only looks at the brochure - you don't even have to go, let alone stay.

DR:90S+GMB+I+Pw40k01-D++A++/areWD 250R+T(M)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Irrelevant, as the codex entry specifies that the weapon is built in.
   
Made in us
Unbalanced Fanatic






Chicago, IL

Just to ask a clarifying question...

Still means Weapon Destroyed DCCW = 2 AT @ S6?
You can only ever go down 1 attach due to 'Immobilised and/or stunned' results? And you can never go down below 1 w/o being destroyed or exploded?

Finished 3rd Co Starting First Company

Arbites
DS:70+S+G+MB+IPw40k03#++D++A++/wWD280R+++T(D)DM++
Adepticon TT Headhunter 2008 1-800-INQUISITION 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You only go down 1 attack due to:
1) stunned / immobilised
2) you had more than 1DCCW and 1 gets destroyed. the bonus attack from that extra DCCW is lost.

The minimum number of attacks you can have while still alive is 1, and if you lose al your DCCW you are stuck at S6
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: