Switch Theme:

daemons questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Lethal Lhamean





somewhere in the webway

just wondering a few things about the chaos daemons.

first, do the blue scribes of tzeentch generate any power / dispel dice? if so how many? secondly, each wizard has a cap of dice they can throw per turn. as i understand it, its thier lvl +1 so a lvl 3 can use 4 and so on. now, if a wizard generates extra dice, say from a power familiar or the like, can they then use that extra dice at will? so for example could a lvl 2 sorcerer use his 2 dice he generates, 1 pool dice, plus the one dice from his power familiar on the same spell? or is he still limited to his lvl +1?

Melevolence wrote:

On a side note: Your profile pic both makes me smile and terrified

 Savageconvoy wrote:
.. Crap your profile picture is disturbing....




 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They generate as many power and dispel dice as the level of wizard they are - if they don't have a wizard level then they dont generate any dice at all.

You can only ever use as many power dice as your maximum, which is level+1. It makes no difference where your power dice come from, you are still limited in this fashion. So no, a level 2 can only use 3 power dice.

The one exception are power stones, and this is because they say they can be used in that way.
   
Made in gb
Confident Marauder Chieftain





the Bluescribes do not generate dice as they are not wizards. Their rules state they pick a random spell and then it is cast as a bound spell

I could Murder a cup of tea  
   
Made in ca
Nimble Dark Rider




T.O.

its not per turn but per spell, so the extras generated by a familiar or the boon of tzeench can be used just not all at once.

Please put this on your sig if you know someone, work for someone or are related to someone who suffers from stupidity. Stupidity is real and should be taken seriously. You could be sitting next to a sufferer right now. There is still no known cure for stupidity and sympathy does not help. But we can raise awareness.... 93% won't copy and paste this because they don't know how to copy and paste 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: