So I played with Kildash on Vassal this afternoon and "walked out" on a game for the first time in my life. Sorry for the wall of text.
ICB’s
IG
CCS, 4 Melta,
OoTF, Chimera, Hull
HF
175
PBS , 4 Extra, Chimera, Hull
HF
155
10 Vets, 3 Plasma, Chimera, Hull
HF
170
PCS, 4 Flamers, Chimera, Hull
HF
105
Infantry Squad, Autocannon, Flamer, Chimera, Hull
HF
115
Infantry Squad, Autocannon, Chimera, Hull
HF
110
Autocannon
HWT
75
Autocannon
HWT
75
2 Vendettas,
HBs
280
2 Vendettas,
HBs
280
Vendetta,
HBs
140
Manticore
160
Manticore
160
2000
Kildash’s
CSM
HQ: 410
Daemon Prince of Slaanesh with Wings and Lash of Submission
155
Daemon Prince of Slaanesh with Wings and Lash of Submission
155
Greater Daemon
100
Elites: 540
5 Chosen with 5x meltagun
140
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades
40
5 Chosen with 5x meltagun
140
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades
40
5 Chosen with 5x meltagun
140
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades
40
Troops: 570
5 Chaos Marines, including meltagun and aspiring champion
100
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades and combi-melta
50
5 Chaos Marines, including meltagun and aspiring champion
100
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades
40
5 Chaos Marines, including meltagun and aspiring champion
100
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades
40
5 Chaos Marines, including meltagun and aspiring champion
100
Chaos Rhino with dozer blades
40
Heavy Support: 480
5 Havocs with 4x meltagun
115
Chaos Rhino with combi-melta
45
5 Havocs with 4x meltagun
115
Chaos Rhino with combi-melta
45
5 Havocs with 4x meltagun
115
Chaos Rhino with combi-melta
45
2000
A list I figured my Guard could deal with.
The board had quite a bit of
LoS-blocking terrain in the “Ruined City” feel, and a bunch of roads that he has all over (I hate roads, it’s free movement

). More than 25% is covered. I don’t like the look of the board from the get-go.
We roll up Pitched Battle Two Objectives, and he wins the roll for first. He puts his objective on the line; I put mine in a corner.
He puts everything on the line, I set up gunline style.
I fail to seize and off we go.
He zooms off for my side. I realize, as I look at the road rules, that he can move 18” and disembark. I’m starting to dislike what’s going on here.
All his Rhinos smoke except for the one on his objective and one that immobilized nearby. The
CSM squad blows up a Vendetta and he says go.
I shuffle and shoot. He gets very argumentative with rules, claiming that the entirety of my Vendetta has to be outside of 1” of his Rhino (he changes his tune when I say he’ll be able to get through the block).
My shooting opens 3 Rhinos, knocks a few wounds off of
DPs, and smacks around the
CSM that killed the Vendetta. He claims here that if the hole is over 2 Rhinos from a Mantie blast I only get one at S10. We 4+ it to keep the game going and I lose. After my shooting phase (“That took long enough…”) I say go.
His
GD comes in on the beat up
CSM squad. He tries to claim that the
GD coming in doesn’t kill a
CSM b/c it only says killed under, “If the possessed model is in a vehicle…” and “removed” elsewhere.
He hops out a
CSM squad near my
CCS Chimera hoping for a lucky melta shot.
Chosen move up to the skimmer block. There’s a 3.5” gap and he claims a Rhino can go between them because I had said, “You’ll be able to get through the block”. Then everything else moves within 1” of it as well

. He says that he’s, “Not going to demand an apology.”
He pulls more shenanigans and I’m done with this gak-I play to have fun and this game has been nothing but frustration.
Some of the stuff he tried:
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - ?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - How does it have cover?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - No BLoS
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you're shooting past 2 layers of ruin, and past your chimera
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - That looks like half the facing to me.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - the chimera blocks entirely (chimera can't see over a chimera, duh xD), and the rubble'll take away some too
<Kildash 1850/2k> - so less than 50%
<Kildash 1850/2k> - and its not half the facing
btw, but my above negates the point of debating that
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Can see over rubble, chim is higher.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - yes, you can see over, but a small part'll still be obscured
<Kildash 1850/2k> - and
<Kildash 1850/2k> - if you insist
<Kildash 1850/2k> - less than 2" vs at least 2"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - so cover
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Hatch goes all the way to the back
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - >50%
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you're shooting over terrain anyway, and (as we have already said before, and again to gorgon), there are no heights for the "ruins"... it's ruined walls, not rubble
<Kildash 1850/2k> - so it might actually be quite high
<Kildash 1850/2k> - thing is
<Kildash 1850/2k> - we can't know for sure
<Kildash 1850/2k> - which is why, on vassal, you mark
<Kildash 1850/2k> - if it says 4+, its high enough to give cover, but not high enough for blos
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I can see 2/3rds of the facing.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you're stretching... but it doesn't MATTER
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - It being on top of one of those walls, I don't think that's uch cover there/
<Kildash 1850/2k> - the label says 4+
<Kildash 1850/2k> - if simply sticking to the labels is too hard, then you shouldn't be playing on vassal, in my oppinio
<gorgon_locke> - wow,
RICHARD
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> -
IDK, it's only you I've had trouble with.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - dude... the label says cover, why would that NOT be cover?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - it's simple
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I don't have a problem with it being cover.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - *sigh*... so then why don't i have cover, if it's cover?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I have a problem with it being some indeterminate magical height that conforms to whatever you need
ATM
<Kildash 1850/2k> - dude, it's not some "indeterminate magical height"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - its vassal, its hard to deal with heights, since its 2d...
<Kildash 1850/2k> - so its high enough not to blos, but to cover
<Kildash 1850/2k> - which is labelled
<Kildash 1850/2k> - is it that hard to understand,
<Kildash 1850/2k> - ?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you know, I honestly couldn't care less about that rhino anyway, its not like its important anymore... you should consider why I have cover, since I really do, but to speed this up a bit, I'll kill it
<Kildash 1850/2k> - its done the job anyway
And:
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - dark green needs morale
<Kildash 1850/2k> - wound me
<Kildash 1850/2k> - why?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - it's not counted as a casualty
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - lost over 25% of unit in a phase to
GD spawn
<Kildash 1850/2k> - its just removed from play
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> -
CSM pg 61.
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - "THE POSSESSED MODEL IS KILLED"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - where do you read that line?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - paragraph 3,
GD
<Kildash 1850/2k> - ah, yes, but read above that... that's the sentence where it says "inside a transport"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - IF it is inside a transport
<Kildash 1850/2k> - doesn't say that in the normal line, when its not inside a transport
*
d6 = 4 * <Kildash 1850/2k>, Sides = 6, Added to each die = 0
*
d6 = 2 * <Kildash 1850/2k>, Sides = 6, Added to each die = 0
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Seriously?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - test taken
<Kildash 1850/2k> - happy?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - and yes
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I'm right
<Kildash 1850/2k> -
RAW
<Kildash 1850/2k> - but whatever
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I took my test
<Kildash 1850/2k> - explode your vehicle and wound me
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> rolls 1 dice, 1+ to hit, 5+ to wound...
And:
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - OK, one sec.
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - You're ending within one
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I thought you said the base?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - the base is the hectagonal thing, but then in a circle
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I said "<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - the base is under the "tropp compartment""
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - You can go up and see...
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you said yourself I could fit in between
<Kildash 1850/2k> - if you went up, you would've seen that too
<gorgon_locke> - nope
<gorgon_locke> - can't be w/in 1"
<gorgon_locke> - and their bases would make it impossible
<Kildash 1850/2k> - gorgon, you have no business interfering in this... iron, you said yourself I could fit
<gorgon_locke> - ihave every business making sure
40k is played as
40k
<Kildash 1850/2k> - <Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - You'll be able to get through the block =D
<Kildash 1850/2k> - brute?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - typing
<Kildash 1850/2k> - ...
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I didn't put a Rhino in and measure, nor did I say a Rhino would fit. I just said you could potentially get through because there is a gap wider than 3"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you didn't say I "could potentially"... you said I WILL be able to
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - There is a gap wider than 3"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - so then I can fit
<Kildash 1850/2k> - simple
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - With infantry
<Kildash 1850/2k> - besides, the base isn't rectangular
<Kildash 1850/2k> - it's oval, just a tadd bigger than the hectagon
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you said yourself I could fit man, don't be the kind of person that says something and then denies/changes it
<gorgon_locke> - he gave you a possible move option and said it *could* possibly work
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Look, I don't care if you put a Rino through from a tactics perspective.
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - And ad hominem attacks aren't helpful
<Kildash 1850/2k> - my rhino is through... I'm not going to ask for an apology, as a bit of a compensation towards you, but don't try to pull stupid things on me
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> -
WTF?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Who the hell are you to demand an apology from me?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - as I said
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I don't
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - You're saying you could.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I'm not saying that
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you're interpreting it that way
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I just said I'm not going to ask for it
<Kildash 1850/2k> - yellow moves
And:
n_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Yes?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you don't all have the arc
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - 45 degrees
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - So yeah, I do
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - line straight down
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - hull mounted
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you also need
LoS... you'd be tracing through your own cockpit, no?
<gorgon_locke> - not for vehicles
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - They aren't on the same plane. The
DP is below it
<Kildash 1850/2k> - true
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Vendettas are about 6" in the air.
<Kildash 1850/2k> - so that was a
HB?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - That was las
<gorgon_locke> - and 12" for wobbly model syndrome
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I from the right
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you fired three shots...
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - I have 3 lascannons
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - ...
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you do?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - ow
<Kildash 1850/2k> - I thought two
<Kildash 1850/2k> - my bad
And:
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - just the one
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - looks like both Rhinos at S10
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - left
<Kildash 1850/2k> -
lol... you're kidding, right?
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - no...
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - They're both under the hole...
<Kildash 1850/2k> - it's not TRULY the hole that's used
<Kildash 1850/2k> - its the centre
<Kildash 1850/2k> - "the centre of the blast marker ends over the vehicle's hull"...
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - And the last sentence in the paragraph right before that.
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - "it makes a big difference if the hole in the center of the blast marker is over the vehicle or not"
<Kildash 1850/2k> - the rule itself however says "the centre"
And:
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - On target
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - D3 blasts
*
d6 = 2 * <Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]>, Sides = 6, Added to each die = 0
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - just the one
<Kildash 1850/2k> - you should've rolled D3 first, but sure
<Kildash 1850/2k> - no problem
<Kildash 1850/2k> - roll em
<Iron_Chaos_Brute [
PM for game]> - Why should I roll D3 first?
<Kildash 1850/2k> - never mind, doesn't matter
Very frustrating game.