Switch Theme:

necron question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pile of Necron Spare Parts





delete

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/11/01 01:32:37


3000 points 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Necron Lords do not need to have another model within 6", regardless of whether or not they have an Orb.

Page 13 of the codex, under 'We'll Be Back'... there a paragraph dealing specifically with Lords.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







And yes, if he had the Res Orb, he would get to try.

If he Didn't have the Res Orb, he would not have been able to WBB.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Pile of Necron Spare Parts





delete

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/11/01 01:32:28


3000 points 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.

The rules clearly state that the Res Orb gives the ability to make a WBB roll for a Necron unit "even if they were damaged by...close combat weapons that allow no armor save."

It really couldn't be clearer. It's on page 15 of my Codex.

Then over here on page 13 it says "Necron Lords do not have to have another model within 6" in order to self repair."

If he still doesn't understand that, take away his crack pipel

Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
Made in us
Pile of Necron Spare Parts





delete

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/11/01 01:32:19


3000 points 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.

As long as you don't do a lot of it, and give your reference I think it's okay...

Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
Made in ca
Mounted Kroot Tracker





Ontario, Canada

Monster Rain wrote:As long as you don't do a lot of it, and give your reference I think it's okay...

Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

I'm pretty sure it's ok. Just don't quote the whole rulebook.

Night Watch SM
Kroot Mercenaries W 2 - D 3 - L 1
Manchu wrote: This is simply a self-fulfilling prophecy. Everyone says, "it won't change so why should I bother to try?" and then it doesn't change so people feel validated in their bad behavior.

Nightwatch's Kroot Blog

DQ:90-S++G++M-B++I+Pw40k08#+D+A--/cWD-R+T(S)DM+
 
   
Made in us
Pile of Necron Spare Parts





delete

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/11/01 01:32:09


3000 points 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.

You saw what I said about Page 13, right?

Under the We'll Be Back! rules in the section that says Necron Lords?

Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
Made in us
Pile of Necron Spare Parts





delete

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/11/01 01:31:44


3000 points 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






He's not reading the whole of that sentence, it carries over to the next column. The whole sentence reads:

"If the Lord's last wound is lost to a close combat weapon that allows no Armour save or any weapon whose Strength is twice the Toughness of the Necron Lord then it cannot self-repair unless it or another Necron Lord within 6" has a Resurrection Orb."

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/04/08 02:26:42


 
   
Made in ca
Water-Caste Negotiator






Scarborough Ontario Canada

What Cheexsta said.
   
Made in us
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets





Alexandria

seriously, is your opponent 6 years old? thats pretty plain english.

- 3000 pts
- 3000 pts
- 3000 pts
- 7500 pts
- 2000 pts
- 2500 pts
3850 pts 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

That's not entirely fair. If you have a look at the relevant page, the layout is a bit dodgy. It's easy to miss the end of the sentence if you're just skimming.

 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Agreed with Insaniak, the layout is a little confusing.
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.

insaniak wrote:That's not entirely fair. If you have a look at the relevant page, the layout is a bit dodgy. It's easy to miss the end of the sentence if you're just skimming.


While that's true, I would hope that someone who is so adamantly contesting a rule should perhaps do more than skim the page?

Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: